MLB

#1
Franklin Barreto
AVG HR RBI
.233 5 16
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 5-10 / 196
Position: 2BBorn: 2/27/1996 Birthplace: Caracas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 30 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He's now batting .233 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 20 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 21-3. He's now batting .229 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 20 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Angels 10-0. He's now batting .235 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-0. He's now batting .242 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 9 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Texas Rangers 7-3. Barreto scored once. He's now batting .246 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 1 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3. He's now batting .246 with four home runs this season.
July 31 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Franklin Barreto went 0 for 1 Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1. He's now batting .211 with three home runs this season.
July 1 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Indians 15-3. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
June 30 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Cleveland Indians 7-2. Barreto scored once. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
June 30 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Franklin Barreto went 0 for 3 Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
June 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 3-0. Barreto scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
June 26 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 9-7. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
June 25 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
June 24 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Chicago White Sox 10-3. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
June 23 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Chicago White Sox 7-6. Barreto scored once. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
June 22 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
June 22 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 2 for 4 with two home runs and six RBIs Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Chicago White Sox 11-2. The homers were his second and third of the season. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
June 20 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the San Diego Padres 12-4. The homer was his first of the season. Barreto scored twice. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
June 17 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. He ended the game with a .071 batting average.
June 16 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-4. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
May 31 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
May 30 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Franklin Barreto went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
May 26 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 0 for 2 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
May 24 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Franklin Barreto went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Oak 25 71 10 14 1 2 2 6 5 33 2 0 .197 .250 .352
2018 Oak 32 73 10 17 4 0 5 16 1 29 0 0 .233 .253 .493
Career 57 144 20 31 5 2 7 22 6 62 2 0 .215 .252 .424



@STATS_Insights