MLB

#50
Chi Chi González
ERA W-L K
6.50 3-7 55
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 1/15/1992 Birthplace: Delray Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rangers (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 7 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez fell to 3-7, allowing five runs on eight hits in 1.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-3 on Tuesday. Gonzalez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 3.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Thursday. Gonzalez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.13 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-10 on Wednesday. Gonzalez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez allowed three runs on four hits in 3.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Wednesday. Gonzalez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.15 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 24 11:22 PM PT12:22 AM MT1:22 AM CT2:22 AM ET2:22 ET6:22 GMT14:22 11:22 PM MST1:22 AM EST12:22 AM CST1:52 AM VEN10:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-6 on Friday. Gonzalez struck out four, ending the game with a 6.06 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 17 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez fell to 3-6, allowing seven runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-4 on Friday. Gonzalez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.99 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 8 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez improved to 3-5, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3 on Thursday. Gonzalez struck out five, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 3 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez allowed two runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-3 on Friday. Gonzalez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 27 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez fell to 2-5, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-0 on Sunday. Gonzalez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 20 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez allowed six runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Sunday. Gonzalez struck out four, ending the game with a 6.12 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Tuesday. Gonzalez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez fell to 2-4, allowing eight runs on 11 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 11-4 on Thursday. Gonzalez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 5 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Friday. Gonzalez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez fell to 2-3, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 3-1 on Tuesday. Gonzalez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Wednesday. Gonzalez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez improved to 2-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 13-8 on Thursday. Gonzalez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 8 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez fell to 1-1, allowing seven runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-8 on Saturday. Gonzalez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.97 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 2 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-4 on Sunday. Gonzalez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez allowed three runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Tuesday. Gonzalez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Gonzalez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Saturday. Gonzalez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Sunday. Gonzalez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Thursday. Gonzalez struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tex 4 6 0 - 0 14 10 1 67.0 49 33 29 6 32 1 30 1.21 3.90
2016 Tex 0 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 10.1 21 13 10 1 9 0 7 2.90 8.71
2019 Col 2 6 0 - 0 14 12 0 63.0 59 39 37 11 33 0 46 1.46 5.29
2020 Col 0 2 0 - 0 6 4 0 19.2 22 16 15 3 10 0 16 1.63 6.86
2021 Col 3 7 0 - 0 23 18 0 99.2 124 73 72 18 28 0 55 1.53 6.50
Career 9 23 0 - 0 60 47 1 259.2 275 174 163 39 112 1 154 1.49 5.65

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Col 14 24 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 15 0 0 .042 .042 .042
2021 Col 23 31 3 5 1 0 0 1 1 16 0 0 .161 .188 .194
Career 60 55 3 6 1 0 0 3 1 31 0 0 .109 .125 .127

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tex Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 2 1 1 1 2 0 0 5.40
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 2 1 1 1 2 0 0 5.40
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 2 1 1 1 2 0 0 5.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 844 95 88 91.8 52.62
Curveball 76 84 78 81.2 4.74
Slider 532 90 82 86.3 33.17
Changeup 152 88 79 84.3 9.48


@STATS_Insights