MLB

#52
Ryan Tepera
ERA S K
3.92 0 31
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 11/3/1987 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Blue Jays (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 30 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Ryan Tepera walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Wednesday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-5 on Saturday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Ryan Tepera walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Tuesday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Sunday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Ryan Tepera walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Wednesday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Ryan Tepera walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Thursday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Ryan Tepera walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Tuesday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Saturday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Wednesday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Ryan Tepera walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-1 on Sunday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Ryan Tepera walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Saturday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Ryan Tepera fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-6 on Wednesday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-3 on Monday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Saturday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Monday. Tepera struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Saturday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Friday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-1 on Tuesday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Ryan Tepera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Kansas City Royals 13-2 on Thursday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Sunday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Tuesday. Tepera struck out three, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-7 on Monday. Tepera struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tor 0 2 1 - 1 32 0 0 33.0 23 14 12 8 6 0 22 0.88 3.27
2016 Tor 0 1 0 - 0 20 0 0 18.1 17 8 6 1 8 1 18 1.36 2.95
2017 Tor 7 1 2 - 4 73 0 0 77.2 57 35 31 7 31 4 81 1.13 3.59
2018 Tor 5 5 7 - 15 68 0 0 64.2 55 27 26 9 24 1 68 1.22 3.62
2019 Tor 0 2 0 - 0 23 1 0 21.2 20 12 12 5 8 2 14 1.29 4.98
2020 ChC 0 1 0 - 1 21 0 0 20.2 17 9 9 2 12 0 31 1.40 3.92
Career 12 12 10 - 21 237 1 0 236.0 189 105 96 32 89 8 234 1.18 3.66

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Tor 73 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 237 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 10 8 8 0 4 0 0 21.60
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 5 4 4 0 2 0 0 21.60
2016 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
2020 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 4 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 5 4 4 0 3 0 2 12.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 170 96 90 94 46.07
Curveball 19 84 79 82.4 5.15
Slider 161 90 85 87.8 43.63
Changeup 19 88 83 85.1 5.15


@STATS_Insights