MLB

#62
José Ureña
ERA W-L K
5.68 4-8 62
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 208
Position: SPBorn: 9/12/1991 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 18 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Jose Urena improved to 4-8, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Saturday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Sunday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Jose Urena did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Wednesday. Urena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Jose Urena improved to 3-8, allowing five hits over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Sunday. Urena struck out one, ending the game with a 5.95 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed three runs on six hits in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Wednesday. Urena struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed three hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Saturday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 5.96 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
July 17 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 1-0 on Saturday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed five runs on six hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 10-5 on Tuesday. Urena struck out three, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 30 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-4 on Wednesday. Urena struck out five, ending the game with a 6.22 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 2-8, allowing six runs - four earned - on eight hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 12-3 on Thursday. Urena struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 2-7, allowing seven runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-3 on Friday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 12 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 2-6, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on five hits and three walks in 1.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 15-2 on Saturday. Urena struck out one, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 2-5, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-0 on Sunday. Urena struck out one, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 26 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 1-0 on Wednesday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jose Urena improved to 2-4, allowing five runs on 10 hits in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Friday. Urena struck out one, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 15 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST6:22 PM CST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-8 on Saturday. Urena struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed two runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Saturday. Urena struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 1-4, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 2-0 on Sunday. Urena struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jose Urena improved to 1-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on seven hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Tuesday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Thursday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-0 on Friday. Urena struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on three hits and five walks in 4.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Sunday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - five earned - on four hits and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 15-6 on Monday. Urena struck out five, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Mia 1 5 0 - 1 20 9 0 61.2 73 37 36 5 25 2 28 1.59 5.25
2016 Mia 4 9 1 - 3 28 12 0 83.2 91 59 57 11 29 6 58 1.43 6.13
2017 Mia 14 7 0 - 0 34 28 0 169.2 152 77 72 26 64 4 113 1.27 3.82
2018 Mia 9 12 0 - 0 31 31 1 174.0 155 78 77 19 51 8 130 1.18 3.98
2019 Mia 4 10 3 - 5 24 13 0 84.2 99 53 49 13 26 3 62 1.48 5.21
2020 Mia 0 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 23.1 22 15 14 4 13 0 15 1.50 5.40
2021 Det 4 8 0 - 0 23 18 0 95.0 113 65 60 13 40 0 62 1.61 5.68
Career 36 54 4 - 9 165 116 1 692.0 705 384 365 91 248 23 468 1.38 4.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Mia 20 13 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .077 .077 .077
2016 Mia 29 17 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .176 .222 .176
2017 Mia 36 48 3 5 1 0 0 2 0 28 0 0 .104 .104 .125
2018 Mia 32 48 1 2 1 0 0 1 1 35 0 0 .042 .061 .063
2019 Mia 25 19 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 14 0 0 .000 .050 .000
2021 Det 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 170 146 6 11 2 0 0 3 3 98 0 0 .075 .094 .089


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1032 97 91 93.9 64.26
Slider 367 90 80 85.3 22.85
Changeup 207 93 85 89.7 12.89


@STATS_Insights