MLB

#27
Aaron Nola
ERA W-L K
2.27 6-2 67
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 6/4/1993 Birthplace: Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Phillies (2014)


Latest News
May 26 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 6.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Saturday. Nola struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Nola did not allow a hit until Russell Martin's RBI single to left in the seventh, which tied the game at 1. Nola came back out to work the seventh after a brief rain delay - the second of the game. He threw 113 pitches, matching a career high set on June 27, 2017.
May 20 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 6-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Sunday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 6-1, allowing one run on nine hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 4-2 on Sunday. Nola struck out four, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 12 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-The New York Mets and Philadelphia Phillies have been rained out after a one-hour rain delay Saturday night.
Analysis: Philadelphia did not immediately announce whether Saturday's scheduled starter Zach Eflin or Aaron Nola will go on Sunday.
May 8 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 5-1, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Tuesday. Nola struck out 12, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Nola went at least seven innings for the fourth straight start, improving to 4-0 with a 1.91 ERA in that stretch.
May 2 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 4-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.1 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Wednesday. Nola struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.17 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 3-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Friday. Nola struck out four, ending the game with a 2.58 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Saturday. Nola struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Monday. Nola struck out two, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 8.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Tuesday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The right-hander improved to 9-3 with a 2.04 ERA in his last 12 home starts.
Apr. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Wednesday. Nola struck out four, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-5 on Thursday. Nola struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Phi 6 2 0 - 0 13 13 0 77.2 74 31 31 11 19 1 68 1.20 3.59
2016 Phi 6 9 0 - 0 20 20 0 111.0 116 68 59 10 29 3 121 1.31 4.78
2017 Phi 12 11 0 - 0 27 27 0 168.0 154 67 66 18 49 2 184 1.21 3.54
2018 Phi 6 2 0 - 0 11 11 0 71.1 53 18 18 4 17 0 67 0.98 2.27
Career 30 24 0 - 0 71 71 0 428.0 397 184 174 43 114 6 440 1.19 3.66

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Phi 13 23 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 16 0 0 .087 .125 .087
2016 Phi 20 30 1 1 1 0 0 0 3 17 0 0 .033 .147 .067
2017 Phi 27 48 3 4 0 0 0 1 4 25 0 0 .083 .154 .083
2018 Phi 11 20 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 9 0 0 .050 .095 .050
Career 71 121 4 8 1 0 0 2 9 67 0 0 .066 .137 .074


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 520 96 87 91.9 49.15
Curveball 297 80 74 77 28.07
Changeup 241 87 80 84.1 22.78


@STATS_Insights