MLB

#57
Nick Burdi
ERA S K
3.86 1 4
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 1/19/1993 Birthplace: Hinsdale, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Twins (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 5 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Burdi has landed on the injured list with a right elbow injury.
Analysis: With Keone Kela sidelined, Burdi was one of the top options out of the bullpen for Pittsburgh. He is now likely done for the season.
Aug. 3 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Nick Burdi fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Monday. Burdi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Nick Burdi recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6 on Tuesday. Burdi struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Nick Burdi recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6 on Tuesday. Burdi struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Nick Burdi did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Sunday. Burdi struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 3 4 3 1 2 0 2 3.75 20.25
2019 Pit 2 1 0 - 1 11 0 0 8.2 11 9 9 1 3 0 17 1.62 9.35
2020 Pit 0 1 1 - 1 3 0 0 2.1 2 1 1 0 2 0 4 1.71 3.86
Career 2 2 1 - 2 16 0 0 12.1 16 14 13 2 7 0 23 1.86 9.49



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 25 99 97 98.1 54.35
Slider 21 89 85 87.3 45.65


@STATS_Insights