MLB

#55
Carlos Rodón
ERA W-L K
2.47 12-5 181
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 250
Position: SPBorn: 12/10/1992 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by White Sox (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 20 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Carlos Rodon allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Monday. Rodon struck out six, ending the game with a 2.47 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 12-5, allowing one run on three hits in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Friday. Rodon struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 11-5, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Wednesday. Rodon struck out five, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST4:27 PM CST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 10-5, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-7 on Thursday. Rodon struck out three, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST9:38 AM CST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE9:38 AM CT-Rodon (left shoulder fatigue) has been activated from the injured list and will start Thursday's game against the Blue Jays.
Analysis: Rodon will make his first start since Aug. 7 and could be on a pitch limit, but he's still worth considering in fantasy lineups if he can continue his excellent 2021 form. The All-Star left-hander is 9-5 with a 2.38 ERA in 19 starts while striking out 160, eight shy of his career high set in 28 starts in 2016.
Aug. 7 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 9-5, allowing two hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Saturday. Rodon struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 29 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Carlos Rodon fell to 8-5, allowing four runs on eight hits in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-0 on Thursday. Rodon struck out four, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Carlos Rodon fell to 8-4, allowing four runs - two earned - on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Saturday. Rodon struck out five, ending the game with a 2.24 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
July 18 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 8-3, allowing one hit over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Houston Astros 4-0 on Sunday. Rodon struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 7-3, allowing one run on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Tuesday. Rodon struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 1 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Carlos Rodon allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-5 on Thursday. Rodon struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Carlos Rodon fell to 6-3, allowing three runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Friday. Rodon struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.06 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Carlos Rodon allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Friday. Rodon struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 6-2, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Sunday. Rodon struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Carlos Rodon allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Tuesday. Rodon struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 31 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Carlos Rodon allowed five runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Monday. Rodon struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Carlos Rodon fell to 5-2, allowing one run on one hit in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Wednesday. Rodon struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Carlos Rodon allowed two hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Friday. Rodon struck out 13, ending the game with a 1.27 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Carlos Rodon fell to 5-1, allowing four runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Saturday. Rodon struck out five, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 5-0, allowing five hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-0 on Friday. Rodon struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.58 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 4-0, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Thursday. Rodon struck out 12, ending the game with a 0.72 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 3-0, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-5 on Tuesday. Rodon struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.47 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 2-0, allowing zero hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-0 on Wednesday. Rodon struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-0 on Monday. Rodon struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-0 on Monday. Rodon struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Carlos Rodon improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-0 on Monday. Rodon struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 CWS 9 6 0 - 0 26 23 1 139.1 130 63 58 11 71 0 139 1.44 3.75
2016 CWS 9 10 0 - 0 28 28 0 165.0 176 82 74 23 54 3 168 1.39 4.04
2017 CWS 2 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 69.1 64 35 32 12 31 0 76 1.37 4.15
2018 CWS 6 8 0 - 0 20 20 0 120.2 97 61 56 15 55 1 90 1.26 4.18
2019 CWS 3 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 34.2 33 22 20 4 17 0 46 1.44 5.19
2020 CWS 0 2 0 - 1 4 2 0 7.2 9 7 7 1 3 0 6 1.57 8.22
2021 CWS 12 5 0 - 0 23 23 1 127.2 90 39 35 13 34 1 181 0.97 2.47
Career 41 38 0 - 1 120 115 2 664.1 599 309 282 79 265 5 706 1.30 3.82

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 CWS 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 CWS 28 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 CWS 12 6 0 2 1 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .500
2021 CWS 23 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 120 13 0 2 1 0 0 2 0 6 0 0 .154 .154 .231

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 CWS Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 2 2 0 2 1 0 -
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 2 2 0 2 1 0 -
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 2 2 0 2 1 0 -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1254 101 89 95.6 58.33
Curveball 38 82 72 76.8 1.77
Slider 590 91 79 85.9 27.44
Changeup 268 89 81 85.4 12.47


@STATS_Insights