MLB

#
Kendall Graveman
AVG HR RBI
Team: Ht / Wt: /
Position: PBorn: // Birthplace: ,
Bats/Throws: -/- Draft: -


Latest News
July 24 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Athletics opening day starter Kendall Graveman will have Tommy John surgery.
Analysis: A's manager Bob Melvin said Tuesday that Graveman's surgery will be performed by Texas Rangers team physician Dr. Keith Meister. Melvin didn't know when the surgery will be.
May 11 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Kendall Graveman improved to 1-5, allowing four runs - one earned - on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the New York Yankees 10-5 on Friday. Graveman struck out four, ending the game with a 7.60 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET20:56 ET0:56 GMT8:56 5:56 PM MST7:56 PM EST6:56 PM CST8:26 PM VEN4:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-The Oakland Athletics have put outfielder Stephen Piscotty on the bereavement list and recalled right-hander Kendall Graveman from Triple-A Nashville.
Analysis: Graveman was set to start Friday night against New York at Yankee Stadium. He was 0-5 with an 8.89 ERA in six starts for the A's when he was sent down April 26.
Apr. 25 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Kendall Graveman fell to 0-5, allowing three runs on six hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Wednesday. Graveman struck out seven, ending the game with an 8.89 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Kendall Graveman fell to 0-4, allowing six runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Friday. Graveman struck out six, ending the game with a 10.07 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Kendall Graveman fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-8 on Saturday. Graveman struck out five, ending the game with a 9.87 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Kendall Graveman fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on five hits and four walks in 3.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-1 on Sunday. Graveman struck out three, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Kendall Graveman fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Tuesday. Graveman struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST6:12 PM CST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Kendall Graveman allowed five runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Thursday. Graveman struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 8 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Graveman's spring struggled continued Thursday when he allowed three hits, three hits and two walks in 2 2/3 innings.
Analysis: The ace has a 12.00 ERA on the spring, but we're urging potential owners not to take his spring stats too seriously.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.2 4 2 2 0 0 0 4 0.86 3.86
2015 Oak 6 9 0 - 0 21 21 1 115.2 126 57 52 15 38 0 77 1.42 4.05
2016 Oak 10 11 0 - 0 31 31 2 186.0 196 87 85 22 47 2 108 1.31 4.11
2017 Oak 6 4 0 - 0 19 19 0 105.1 114 50 49 12 32 1 70 1.39 4.19
2018 Oak 1 5 0 - 0 7 7 0 34.1 44 32 29 9 13 0 27 1.66 7.60
Career 23 29 0 - 0 83 78 3 446.0 484 228 217 58 130 3 286 1.38 4.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Oak 31 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Oak 19 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 83 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 366 97 90 93.7 57.91
Curveball 82 84 78 81.1 12.97
Changeup 94 89 83 86.3 14.87
Cut Fastball 90 93 85 90.3 14.24


@STATS_Insights