MLB

#40
Chris Bassitt
ERA W-L K
2.29 5-2 55
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 2/22/1989 Birthplace: Toledo, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by White Sox (2011)


Latest News
Oct. 5 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed three runs on nine hits in 4.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 10-5 on Monday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 1-0, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Wednesday. Bassitt struck out five, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed five hits without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Friday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 5-2, allowing three hits and three walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-0 on Friday. Bassitt struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 4-2, allowing one run on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 10-1 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 3-2, allowing seven hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 6-0 on Monday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 2-1, allowing four runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Monday. Bassitt struck out three, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 2-0, allowing four runs on five hits in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-4 on Wednesday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 12:58 AM PT1:58 AM MT2:58 AM CT3:58 AM ET3:58 ET7:58 GMT15:58 12:58 AM MST2:58 AM EST1:58 AM CST3:28 AM VEN11:58 UAE2:58 AM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Friday. Bassitt struck out three, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 27 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed five hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Monday. Bassitt struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 6 5 0 29.2 34 13 13 0 13 1 21 1.58 3.94
2015 Oak 1 8 0 - 0 18 13 0 86.0 78 36 34 5 30 0 64 1.26 3.56
2016 Oak 0 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 28.0 35 20 19 5 14 0 23 1.75 6.11
2018 Oak 2 3 0 - 0 11 7 0 47.2 40 21 16 4 19 0 41 1.24 3.02
2019 Oak 10 5 0 - 0 28 25 0 144.0 125 66 61 21 47 0 141 1.19 3.81
2020 Oak 5 2 0 - 0 11 11 0 63.0 56 18 16 6 17 0 55 1.16 2.29
Career 19 21 0 - 0 79 66 0 398.1 368 174 159 41 140 1 345 1.28 3.59

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Oak 18 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Oak 28 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 79 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Oak Total 2 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 22.0 30 8 8 4 2 0 18 3.27
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 6 1 1 0 1 0 5 1.29
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 9 3 3 2 0 0 4 6.75
Career 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 15 4 4 2 1 0 9 3.27


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 514 97 89 92.9 54.33
Curveball 89 73 66 70.1 9.41
Slider 28 82 70 75.2 2.96
Changeup 97 86 80 83.6 10.25
Cut Fastball 218 91 82 87.9 23.04


@STATS_Insights