MLB

#67
Kyle Ryan
ERA S K
6.75 1 8
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-5 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/25/1991 Birthplace: Auburndale, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 12th Round by Tigers (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 11 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Kyle Ryan allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Tuesday. Ryan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Kyle Ryan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-3 on Sunday. Ryan struck out one, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Kyle Ryan allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-6 on Friday. Ryan struck out one, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Kyle Ryan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Thursday. Ryan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Kyle Ryan allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Ryan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Kyle Ryan recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Saturday. Ryan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 29 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Kyle Ryan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Thursday. Ryan struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Kyle Ryan allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Tuesday. Ryan struck out two, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 2.53 WHIP on the season.
July 18 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Kyle Ryan allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Sunday. Ryan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
July 9 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Kyle Ryan allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-5 on Friday. Ryan struck out one, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 2.73 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Kyle Ryan allowed one run on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Wednesday. Ryan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Kyle Ryan allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-6 on Friday. Ryan struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Kyle Ryan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 15-2 on Friday. Ryan struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 2 0 0 - 0 6 1 0 10.1 10 3 3 0 2 0 4 1.16 2.61
2015 Det 2 4 0 - 0 16 6 0 56.1 60 29 28 9 20 0 30 1.42 4.47
2016 Det 4 2 0 - 1 56 0 0 55.2 48 21 19 2 15 5 35 1.13 3.07
2017 Det 0 0 0 - 1 8 0 0 5.2 9 5 5 0 7 1 1 2.82 7.94
2019 ChC 4 2 0 - 2 73 0 0 61.0 55 26 24 5 29 2 58 1.38 3.54
2020 ChC 1 0 1 - 1 18 0 0 15.2 16 9 9 5 6 0 11 1.40 5.17
2021 ChC 0 0 1 - 1 13 0 0 13.1 17 10 10 3 6 1 8 1.73 6.75
Career 13 8 2 - 6 190 7 0 218.0 215 103 98 24 85 9 147 1.38 4.05

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 ChC 73 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2021 ChC 13 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 190 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 134 91 86 88.5 59.56
Curveball 29 83 80 81.5 12.89
Cut Fastball 62 89 82 87.3 27.56


@STATS_Insights