MLB

#52
José Ramírez
ERA S K
17.05 0 7
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 1/21/1990 Birthplace: Yaguate, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Jose Ramirez fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on three hits and three walks in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Tuesday. Ramirez struck out two, ending the game with a 17.05 ERA and 2.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Jose Ramirez fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-10 on Saturday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Jose Ramirez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Wednesday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jose Ramirez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Tuesday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Jose Ramirez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-3 on Friday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Jose Ramirez allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 8-1 on Monday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 3.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Jose Ramirez allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Friday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 NYY 0 2 0 - 0 8 0 0 10.0 11 6 6 2 7 0 10 1.80 5.40
2015 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 6 5 5 0 4 0 2 3.33 15.00
2015 Sea 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.2 9 9 6 0 6 1 3 3.21 11.57
2015 Tot 1 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 7.2 15 14 11 0 10 1 5 3.26 12.91
2016 Atl 2 2 0 - 0 33 0 0 32.2 26 16 13 2 18 4 33 1.35 3.58
2017 Atl 2 3 0 - 5 68 0 0 62.0 45 26 22 9 29 1 56 1.19 3.19
2018 Atl 0 2 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.1 9 12 12 0 8 2 7 2.68 17.05
Career 5 9 0 - 5 124 0 0 118.2 106 74 64 13 72 8 111 1.50 4.85



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 97 97 91 94.7 62.58
Slider 17 91 86 88.9 10.97
Changeup 41 89 82 86.4 26.45


@STATS_Insights