MLB

#35
Aaron Brooks
ERA S K
5.24 0 40
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 4/27/1990 Birthplace: Montclair, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Royals (2011)


Latest News
June 23 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Aaron Brooks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Sunday. Brooks struck out two, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 19 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Aaron Brooks did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 16-2 on Tuesday. Brooks struck out two, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Aaron Brooks allowed three runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-2 on Friday. Brooks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 8 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Aaron Brooks allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 10-5 on Saturday. Brooks struck out four, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 29 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST6:19 PM CST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Aaron Brooks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-7 on Wednesday. Brooks struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Aaron Brooks allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 17-3 on Thursday. Brooks struck out two, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Aaron Brooks allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Saturday. Brooks struck out four, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Aaron Brooks fell to 2-3, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Tuesday. Brooks struck out two, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Aaron Brooks allowed three runs on six hits in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Wednesday. Brooks struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Aaron Brooks fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Friday. Brooks struck out five, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Aaron Brooks improved to 2-1, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-5 on Thursday. Brooks struck out three, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Aaron Brooks fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-0 on Saturday. Brooks struck out two, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Aaron Brooks improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-0 on Monday. Brooks struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 KC 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 2.2 12 13 13 1 3 0 2 5.63 43.88
2015 KC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.1 6 3 3 0 0 0 3 1.38 6.23
2015 Oak 3 4 0 - 0 11 9 0 51.0 67 38 38 9 14 0 35 1.59 6.71
2015 Tot 3 4 0 - 0 13 9 0 55.1 73 41 41 9 14 0 38 1.57 6.67
2018 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 1.13 0.00
2019 Oak 2 3 0 - 0 13 6 0 46.1 46 28 27 11 14 0 40 1.29 5.24
Career 5 8 0 - 0 31 16 0 107.0 132 82 81 21 33 0 81 1.54 6.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Oak 11 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tot 13 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 31 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 464 96 88 92.1 57.71
Curveball 36 82 75 78.6 4.48
Slider 186 89 82 86 23.13
Changeup 118 88 82 85.1 14.68


@STATS_Insights