MLB

#64
Marcus Walden
ERA S K
2.37 1 41
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-10 / 214
Position: RPBorn: 9/13/1988 Birthplace: Fresno, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Blue Jays (2007)


Latest News
June 15 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Marcus Walden allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Saturday. Walden struck out two, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Marcus Walden allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Thursday. Walden struck out one, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Marcus Walden allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1 on Sunday. Walden did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 8 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Marcus Walden allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Saturday. Walden did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.02 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Marcus Walden allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Thursday. Walden struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Marcus Walden walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-3 on Tuesday. Walden struck out one, ending the game with a 1.91 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Marcus Walden allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Walden struck out one, ending the game with a 1.97 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 29 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Marcus Walden allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Tuesday. Walden did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Marcus Walden recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Houston Astros 4-1 on Sunday. Walden struck out one, ending the game with a 1.48 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Marcus Walden allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Friday. Walden did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Marcus Walden blew his first save, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Wednesday. Walden struck out three, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Marcus Walden improved to 6-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Sunday. Walden did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Marcus Walden did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Wednesday. Walden struck out four, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Marcus Walden allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-2 on Sunday. Walden struck out three, ending the game with a 1.61 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Marcus Walden improved to 5-0, allowing one run on two hits in 3.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-5 on Tuesday. Walden struck out three, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 5 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Marcus Walden allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-2 on Sunday. Walden struck out one, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Marcus Walden improved to 4-0, allowing one hit over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Wednesday. Walden struck out three, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Marcus Walden did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Sunday. Walden struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Marcus Walden walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Saturday. Walden did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Marcus Walden allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Tuesday. Walden did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Marcus Walden improved to 3-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Sunday. Walden struck out two, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Marcus Walden did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Saturday. Walden struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 ET18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST12:27 PM CST1:57 PM VEN22:27 UAE1:27 PM CT-Marcus Walden allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Monday. Walden struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Marcus Walden allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-5 on Saturday. Walden struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Marcus Walden did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Tuesday. Walden struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Marcus Walden improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0 on Sunday. Walden struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Bos 0 0 1 - 1 8 0 0 14.2 14 7 6 0 3 0 14 1.16 3.68
2019 Bos 6 0 1 - 2 27 0 0 38.0 28 12 10 5 9 1 41 0.97 2.37
Career 6 0 2 - 3 35 0 0 52.2 42 19 16 5 12 1 55 1.03 2.73

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Bos 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 35 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 204 96 92 94.1 35.6
Slider 236 89 83 85.5 41.19
Cut Fastball 133 94 90 91.7 23.21


@STATS_Insights