MLB

#22
Nick Martinez
ERA W-L K
3.76 2-3 60
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 8/5/1990 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 18th Round by Rangers (2011)


Latest News
June 29 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Nick Martinez recorded his second save, allowing no runs on two hits in 3.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0 on Wednesday. Martinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Nick Martinez recorded his first save, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-4 on Wednesday. Martinez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Nick Martinez allowed four runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Saturday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Nick Martinez allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Saturday. Martinez struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Nick Martinez allowed two runs on four hits in 4.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Sunday. Martinez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 30 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Nick Martinez fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on seven hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Monday. Martinez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 24 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Nick Martinez allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Monday. Martinez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 18 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Nick Martinez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Wednesday. Martinez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Nick Martinez allowed five runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-5 on Wednesday. Martinez struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Nick Martinez improved to 2-2, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Thursday. Martinez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Nick Martinez improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Thursday. Martinez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Nick Martinez fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on four hits and five walks in 4.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Friday. Martinez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Nick Martinez fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Saturday. Martinez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Nick Martinez allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Monday. Martinez struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Tex 5 12 0 - 0 29 24 0 140.1 150 79 71 18 55 1 77 1.46 4.55
2015 Tex 7 7 0 - 0 24 21 0 125.0 135 66 55 16 46 2 77 1.45 3.96
2016 Tex 2 3 0 - 0 12 5 0 38.2 45 24 24 8 19 1 16 1.66 5.59
2017 Tex 3 8 0 - 0 23 18 0 111.1 124 74 70 26 28 0 67 1.37 5.66
2022 SD 2 3 2 - 2 14 10 0 67.0 65 29 28 11 29 0 60 1.40 3.76
Career 19 33 2 - 2 102 78 0 482.1 519 272 248 79 177 4 297 1.44 4.63

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Tex 32 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tex 24 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tex 12 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Tex 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 105 10 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .091 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 491 96 90 93 44.15
Curveball 173 84 79 81.6 15.56
Changeup 289 84 77 79.7 25.99
Cut Fastball 159 90 85 87.7 14.3


@STATS_Insights