MLB

#0
Marcus Stroman
ERA W-L K
3.00 9-13 154
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 5-7 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 5/1/1991 Birthplace: Medford, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 21 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 9-13, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed one run on four hits in 6.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Thursday. Stroman struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 11-9 on Saturday. Stroman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Stroman struck out five, ending the game with a 2.85 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 9-12, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Sunday. Stroman struck out six, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 8-12, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 11:44 AM PT12:44 PM MT1:44 PM CT2:44 PM ET14:44 ET18:44 GMT2:44 11:44 AM MST1:44 PM EST12:44 PM CST2:14 PM VEN22:44 UAE12:44 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 8-11, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Thursday. Stroman struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 7-11, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Friday. Stroman struck out five, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 7-10, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Sunday. Stroman struck out four, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 26 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 7-9, allowing two runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-0 on Monday. Stroman struck out four, ending the game with a 2.62 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 21 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE1:40 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 7-8, allowing one hit and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-0 on Wednesday. Stroman struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.58 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 17 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 6-8, allowing two runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1 on Friday. Stroman struck out three, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 10 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 6-7, allowing three runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Saturday. Stroman struck out five, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed five runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 10-5 on Sunday. Stroman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 28 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Stroman has been reinstated from the bereavement list and is slated to start Saturday against the Yankees.
Analysis: Stroman last pitched Sunday against the Phillies, so he'll remain on regular rest. The right-hander owns a strong 2.00 ERA over his last seven starts but hasn't pitched beyond three innings in any of his last two.
June 27 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 6-6, allowing four runs - two earned - on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Sunday. Stroman struck out three, ending the game with a 2.44 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Marcus Stroman walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Tuesday. Stroman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 6-5, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Thursday. Stroman struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.34 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 6-4, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Saturday. Stroman struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 6 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 5-4, allowing one run - zero earned - on four hits and four walks in 6.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Sunday. Stroman struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed three runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out six, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 27 11:10 AM PT12:10 PM MT1:10 PM CT2:10 PM ET14:10 ET18:10 GMT2:10 11:10 AM MST1:10 PM EST12:10 PM CST1:40 PM VEN22:10 UAE12:10 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 4-4, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Thursday. Stroman struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Friday. Stroman struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 16 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 3-4, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1 on Sunday. Stroman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out five, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST5:57 PM CST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 3-3, allowing four runs - two earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Wednesday. Stroman struck out six, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 3-2, allowing two runs - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Stroman struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 3-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Saturday. Stroman struck out four, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 3-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Sunday. Stroman struck out five, ending the game with a 0.89 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 2-0, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out three, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out three, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Tor 11 6 1 - 1 26 20 1 130.2 125 56 53 7 28 1 111 1.17 3.65
2015 Tor 4 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 27.0 20 5 5 2 6 0 18 0.96 1.67
2016 Tor 9 10 0 - 0 32 32 0 204.0 209 104 99 21 54 0 166 1.29 4.37
2017 Tor 13 9 0 - 0 33 33 2 201.0 201 82 69 21 62 1 164 1.31 3.09
2018 Tor 4 9 0 - 0 19 19 0 102.1 115 68 63 9 36 0 77 1.48 5.54
2019 Tor 6 11 0 - 0 21 21 0 124.2 118 50 41 10 35 0 99 1.23 2.96
2019 NYM 4 2 0 - 0 11 11 0 59.2 65 27 25 8 23 1 60 1.47 3.77
2019 Tot 10 13 0 - 0 32 32 0 184.1 183 77 66 18 58 1 159 1.31 3.22
2021 NYM 9 13 0 - 0 32 32 0 174.0 156 68 58 16 42 2 154 1.14 3.00
Career 60 60 1 - 1 178 172 3 1023.1 1009 460 413 94 286 5 849 1.27 3.63

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Tor 32 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Tor 34 7 2 2 1 0 1 1 0 4 0 0 .286 .286 .857
2018 Tor 19 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2019 Tor 21 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 NYM 11 21 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .048 .048 .048
2019 Tot 32 23 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 13 0 0 .043 .043 .043
2021 NYM 32 49 2 5 2 0 0 1 4 24 0 0 .102 .170 .143
Career 185 87 9 9 3 0 1 2 4 42 0 0 .103 .143 .172

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tor Total 1 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 19.1 22 10 9 1 4 0 10 4.19
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.0 11 6 5 1 3 0 9 3.46
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 11 4 4 0 1 0 1 5.68
2016 Tor Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.1 7 6 6 3 3 0 11 4.76
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 4 2 2 1 0 0 6 3.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 3 4 4 2 3 0 5 6.75
Career 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 30.2 29 16 15 4 7 0 21 4.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1189 95 87 92 44.65
Curveball 48 86 72 80.5 1.8
Slider 639 90 81 85.5 24
Changeup 418 91 79 86.1 15.7
Cut Fastball 369 94 87 90.5 13.86


@STATS_Insights