MLB

#37
Matt Wisler
ERA S K
2.36 1 34
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/12/1992 Birthplace: Bryan, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Padres (2011)


Latest News
July 16 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST6:07 PM CST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Saturday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Matt Wisler improved to 3-3, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Friday. Wisler struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-5 on Monday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 9 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST6:20 PM CST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Saturday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.58 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 8 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Matt Wisler fell to 2-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Friday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Wednesday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Matt Wisler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Thursday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Matt Wisler fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on four hits in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Tuesday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Friday. Wisler struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 21 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Tuesday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 18 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Saturday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 16 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Matt Wisler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Thursday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Matt Wisler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-0 on Sunday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.15 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 11 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Saturday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Tuesday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Matt Wisler walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Friday. Wisler struck out two, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Matt Wisler recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Wednesday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 9-5 on Monday. Wisler struck out three, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 27 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 2-0 on Friday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Wednesday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Sunday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Matt Wisler blew his second save, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Friday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Wednesday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Matt Wisler improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Sunday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Friday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-3 on Monday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Matt Wisler fell to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Sunday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Friday. Wisler struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-7 on Tuesday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed two runs - zero earned - on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-1 on Saturday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-4 on Tuesday. Wisler struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Matt Wisler improved to 1-0, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Matt Wisler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Tuesday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Friday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Wednesday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-8 on Tuesday. Wisler struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-0 on Sunday. Wisler struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Matt Wisler blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Friday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Atl 8 8 0 - 0 20 19 0 109.0 119 59 57 16 40 4 72 1.46 4.71
2016 Atl 7 13 1 - 1 27 26 0 156.2 159 90 87 26 49 3 115 1.33 5.00
2017 Atl 0 1 0 - 0 20 1 0 32.1 43 31 30 5 13 0 22 1.73 8.35
2018 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 7 3 0 26.2 30 16 16 6 5 0 21 1.31 5.40
2018 Cin 0 0 0 - 1 11 0 0 13.1 11 4 3 2 2 0 11 0.98 2.03
2018 Tot 1 1 0 - 1 18 3 0 40.0 41 20 19 8 7 0 32 1.20 4.28
2019 SD 2 2 0 - 2 21 0 0 29.0 34 17 17 5 10 0 34 1.52 5.28
2019 Sea 1 2 0 - 1 23 8 0 22.1 22 17 15 5 6 0 29 1.25 6.04
2019 Tot 3 4 0 - 3 44 8 0 51.1 56 34 32 10 16 0 63 1.40 5.61
2020 Min 0 1 1 - 2 18 4 0 25.1 15 3 3 2 14 0 35 1.14 1.07
2021 SF 1 2 0 - 1 21 0 0 19.1 19 13 13 4 6 0 26 1.29 6.05
2021 TB 2 3 1 - 3 27 0 0 29.1 22 11 7 2 5 1 36 0.92 2.15
2021 Tot 3 5 1 - 4 48 0 0 48.2 41 24 20 6 11 1 62 1.07 3.70
2022 TB 3 3 1 - 4 38 5 0 42.0 29 18 11 6 14 1 34 1.02 2.36
Career 25 36 4 - 15 233 66 0 505.1 503 279 259 79 164 9 435 1.32 4.61

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Atl 21 29 0 4 0 0 0 1 2 6 0 0 .138 .194 .138
2016 Atl 29 46 2 7 0 0 0 2 1 21 0 0 .152 .167 .152
2017 Atl 20 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Atl 7 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 18 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 SD 21 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 44 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 SF 21 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 48 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 236 87 2 11 0 0 0 3 3 32 0 0 .126 .154 .126

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2021 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 2 2 2 1 0 0 1 7.71
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 2 2 2 1 0 0 1 7.71
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 2 2 2 1 0 0 1 7.71


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 61 91 88 89.8 8.43
Slider 663 83 77 79.8 91.57


@STATS_Insights