MLB

#25
Byron Buxton
AVG HR RBI
.421 4 5
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: CFBorn: 12/18/1993 Birthplace: Baxley, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 10 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He's now batting .435 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 8 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Seattle Mariners 10-2. Buxton scored twice. He's now batting .421 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. Buxton scored once. He's now batting .357 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 6 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .400 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 4 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 1 with a double Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2. He's now batting .375 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. Buxton stole a base. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Min 46 129 16 27 7 1 2 6 6 44 2 2 .209 .250 .326
2016 Min 92 298 44 67 19 6 10 38 23 118 10 2 .225 .284 .430
2017 Min 140 462 69 117 14 6 16 51 38 150 29 1 .253 .314 .413
2018 Min 28 90 8 14 4 0 0 4 3 28 5 0 .156 .183 .200
2019 Min 87 271 48 71 30 4 10 46 19 68 14 3 .262 .314 .513
2020 Min 39 130 19 33 3 0 13 27 2 36 2 1 .254 .267 .577
2021 Min 6 19 6 8 3 0 4 5 2 5 1 0 .421 .476 1.211
Career 438 1399 210 337 80 17 55 177 93 449 63 9 .241 .292 .440

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Min Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 2 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 1 0 .000 .000 .000
2020 Min Total 4 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 6 2 2 .250 .250 .250
    WC 2 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 1 1 .250 .250 .250
Career 3 6 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 2 1 .167 .167 .167



@STATS_Insights