MLB

#28
Andrew Heaney
ERA W-L K
4.15 9-10 180
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 6/5/1991 Birthplace: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Marlins (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 27 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Wednesday. Heaney struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 9-10, allowing six runs on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 11-3 on Friday. Heaney struck out five, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed two runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Heaney struck out four, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 9-9, allowing three hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago White Sox 1-0 on Sunday. Heaney struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 8-9, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Tuesday. Heaney struck out five, ending the game with a 4.16 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 8-8, allowing five hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 5-2 on Thursday. Heaney struck out six, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 7-8, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 9-3 on Friday. Heaney struck out five, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE1:05 AM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed six runs on 10 hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 11-7 on Saturday. Heaney struck out five, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Monday. Heaney struck out six, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 7-7, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-5 on Tuesday. Heaney struck out six, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 6-7, allowing four runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Thursday. Heaney struck out five, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 28 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed three runs on seven hits in 8.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Friday. Heaney struck out five, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 22 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 6-6, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 14-5 on Sunday. Heaney struck out four, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Saturday. Heaney struck out six, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 8 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 5-6, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Sunday. Heaney struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 4-6, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Tuesday. Heaney struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed six runs on eight hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-6 on Wednesday. Heaney struck out four, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 23 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 4-5, allowing one run on nine hits in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Friday. Heaney struck out four, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 17 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 8.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Sunday. Heaney struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 12 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 3-5, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Monday. Heaney struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 3-4, allowing one hit and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Tuesday. Heaney struck out four, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 31 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 2-4, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Thursday. Heaney struck out three, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 6.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Friday. Heaney struck out five, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 20 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 2-3, allowing four runs - zero earned - on three hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. Heaney struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 2-2, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 2-1 on Monday. Heaney struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Tuesday. Heaney struck out five, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 1-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-7 on Wednesday. Heaney struck out two, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Friday. Heaney struck out nine, ending the game with a 6.91 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-1 on Friday. Heaney struck out six, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Friday. Heaney struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Mia 0 3 0 - 0 7 5 0 29.1 32 19 19 6 7 0 20 1.33 5.83
2015 LAA 6 4 0 - 0 18 18 0 105.2 99 41 41 9 28 1 78 1.20 3.49
2016 LAA 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 7 4 4 2 0 0 7 1.17 6.00
2017 LAA 1 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 21.2 27 17 17 12 9 0 27 1.66 7.06
2018 LAA 9 10 0 - 0 30 30 1 180.0 171 91 83 27 45 0 180 1.20 4.15
Career 16 20 0 - 0 61 59 1 342.2 336 172 164 56 89 1 312 1.24 4.31

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Mia 7 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2015 LAA 18 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 LAA 30 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .125 .125 .125
Career 61 21 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .095 .095 .095


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1602 96 86 92 58.15
Curveball 697 83 69 78.6 25.3
Changeup 456 87 79 83.4 16.55


@STATS_Insights