MLB

#43
Lance McCullers Jr.
ERA W-L K
4.67 3-1 37
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 203
Position: SPBorn: 10/2/1993 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Astros (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 22 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 3-1, allowing one run on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-1 on Sunday. McCullers Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Tuesday. McCullers Jr. struck out 11, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed eight runs on seven hits and six walks in 3.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-8 on Wednesday. McCullers Jr. struck out six, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. fell to 1-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Friday. McCullers Jr. struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 9-3 on Saturday. McCullers Jr. struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 16 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-McCullers, a product of Tampa Jesuit High School, allowed one hit over 4 1/3 innings as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 2-0 on Friday night.
Analysis: McCullers had allowed one run and five hits over 8 1/3 innings in three previous Grapefruit League starts.


@STATS_Insights