MLB

#55
Robert Stephenson
ERA W-L K
3.50 2-1 49
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 2/24/1993 Birthplace: Martinez, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2011)


Latest News
July 16 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Tuesday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 14 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-9 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 14 12:15 AM PT1:15 AM MT2:15 AM CT3:15 AM ET3:15 ET7:15 GMT15:15 12:15 AM MST2:15 AM EST1:15 AM CST2:45 AM VEN11:15 UAE2:15 AM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 17-9 on Saturday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 7 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-1 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6 on Monday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Saturday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Saturday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Texas Rangers 11-3 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 28 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-6 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Robert Stephenson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-2 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-9 on Wednesday. Stephenson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed three runs on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Robert Stephenson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Wednesday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 12 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Saturday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 9 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Robert Stephenson fell to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Wednesday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 8 11:14 PM PT12:14 AM MT1:14 AM CT2:14 AM ET2:14 ET6:14 GMT14:14 11:14 PM MST1:14 AM EST12:14 AM CST1:44 AM VEN10:14 UAE1:14 AM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 2 11:32 AM PT12:32 PM MT1:32 PM CT2:32 PM ET14:32 ET18:32 GMT2:32 11:32 AM MST1:32 PM EST12:32 PM CST2:02 PM VEN22:32 UAE1:32 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 1-0 on Thursday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Sunday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Wednesday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Robert Stephenson improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Saturday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Thursday. Stephenson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Monday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Robert Stephenson improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Thursday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Cin 2 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 37.0 41 26 25 9 19 1 31 1.62 6.08
2017 Cin 5 6 1 - 1 25 11 0 84.2 81 52 44 12 53 3 86 1.58 4.68
2018 Cin 0 2 0 - 0 4 3 0 11.2 17 12 12 2 12 3 11 2.49 9.26
2019 Cin 2 1 0 - 0 30 0 0 36.0 25 16 14 3 14 3 49 1.08 3.50
Career 9 12 1 - 1 67 22 0 169.1 164 106 95 26 98 10 177 1.55 5.05

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cin 8 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Cin 26 23 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 15 0 0 .043 .043 .043
2018 Cin 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2019 Cin 30 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 68 36 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 22 0 0 .028 .054 .028


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 189 97 92 94.6 33.87
Slider 328 88 79 84.3 58.78
Changeup 41 89 85 87 7.35


@STATS_Insights