MLB

#39
Lucas Sims
ERA W-L K
2.45 3-0 34
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 5/10/1994 Birthplace: Lawrenceville, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 1 12:16 PM PT1:16 PM MT2:16 PM CT3:16 PM ET15:16 ET19:16 GMT3:16 12:16 PM MST2:16 PM EST1:16 PM CST2:46 PM VEN23:16 UAE2:16 PM CT-Lucas Sims did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0 on Thursday. Sims struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Lucas Sims walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Wednesday. Sims struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Sunday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Lucas Sims did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Friday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Lucas Sims improved to 3-0, allowing two hits and two walks over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Sunday. Sims struck out four, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1 on Tuesday. Sims struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Saturday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Lucas Sims did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-0 on Wednesday. Sims did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Lucas Sims walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Saturday. Sims struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Lucas Sims did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Friday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed three runs on five hits in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 16-2 on Tuesday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Lucas Sims improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0 on Thursday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Lucas Sims did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Thursday. Sims struck out three, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST6:39 PM CST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Lucas Sims did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6 on Thursday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Lucas Sims improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Tuesday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Friday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Lucas Sims did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Wednesday. Sims struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Lucas Sims blew his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Tuesday. Sims did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Lucas Sims blew his first save, allowing three runs - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Sunday. Sims struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 12-7 on Wednesday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Lucas Sims did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-7 on Monday. Sims struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 24 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Lucas Sims walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-1 on Friday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Atl 3 6 0 - 0 14 10 0 57.2 64 37 36 9 23 2 44 1.51 5.62
2018 Atl 0 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 10.1 12 9 9 2 8 1 10 1.94 7.84
2018 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 5.1 3 4 4 1 5 0 6 1.50 6.75
2018 Tot 0 0 0 - 1 9 0 0 15.2 15 13 13 3 13 1 16 1.79 7.47
2019 Cin 2 1 0 - 0 24 4 0 43.0 31 22 22 8 19 0 57 1.16 4.60
2020 Cin 3 0 0 - 2 20 0 0 25.2 13 10 7 3 11 0 34 0.94 2.45
Career 8 7 0 - 3 67 14 0 142.0 123 82 78 23 66 3 151 1.33 4.94

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Atl 14 15 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .067 .067 .067
2018 Atl 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Cin 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Cin 24 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .125 .125 .125
Career 67 25 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 14 0 0 .080 .080 .080

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Cin Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 10 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 223 96 92 94 48.06
Curveball 101 83 78 80.9 21.77
Slider 133 86 81 83.1 28.66
Changeup 7 90 85 87.7 1.51


@STATS_Insights