MLB

#34
Matt Shoemaker
ERA W-L K
4.91 0-1 25
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 9/27/1986 Birthplace: Wyandotte, Michigan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 23 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST10:17 AM CST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Shoemaker has been placed on the injured list due to right lat strain. He is considered week to week.
Analysis: Shoemaker gave up two runs over five innings in his last start against the Rays on Friday. He has a subpar 4.20 ERA despite a stellar 0.80 WHIP to go with 19 strikeouts over 15 innings over his last three starts.
Aug. 21 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Friday. Shoemaker struck out six, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-5 on Sunday. Shoemaker struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Sunday. Shoemaker struck out six, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-1 on Tuesday. Shoemaker struck out two, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 25 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Saturday. Shoemaker struck out four, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 5 0.80 0.00
2014 LAA 16 4 0 - 0 27 20 0 136.0 122 49 46 14 24 0 124 1.07 3.04
2015 LAA 7 10 0 - 0 25 24 0 135.1 135 70 67 24 35 2 116 1.26 4.46
2016 LAA 9 13 0 - 0 27 27 1 160.0 166 71 69 18 30 1 143 1.23 3.88
2017 LAA 6 3 0 - 0 14 14 0 77.2 73 41 39 15 28 0 69 1.30 4.52
2018 LAA 2 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 31.0 29 17 17 3 10 0 33 1.26 4.94
2019 Tor 3 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 28.2 16 7 5 3 9 0 24 0.87 1.57
2020 Tor 0 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 25.2 19 15 14 8 7 0 25 1.01 4.91
Career 43 33 0 - 0 111 103 1 599.1 562 270 257 85 145 3 539 1.18 3.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAA 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 LAA 25 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2016 LAA 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 LAA 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 111 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .143 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 LAA Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.0 10 2 0 0 0 0 12 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 5 1 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 5 1 0 0 0 0 6 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 171 95 89 91.9 43.62
Curveball 27 81 73 76.3 6.89
Slider 65 84 78 81.5 16.58
Split-Finger 129 88 82 85.4 32.91


@STATS_Insights