MLB

#1
Kevin Pillar
AVG HR RBI
.217 6 24
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: CFBorn: 1/4/1989 Birthplace: West Hills, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 32nd Round by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
May 25 10:52 PM PT11:52 PM MT12:52 AM CT1:52 AM ET1:52 ET5:52 GMT13:52 10:52 PM MST12:52 AM EST11:52 PM CST1:22 AM VEN9:52 UAE12:52 AM CT-Kevin Pillar went 2 for 3 Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 18-2. He's now batting .217 with six home runs this season.
May 23 5:09 PM PT6:09 PM MT7:09 PM CT8:09 PM ET20:09 ET0:09 GMT8:09 5:09 PM MST7:09 PM EST6:09 PM CST7:39 PM VEN4:09 UAE (+1)7:09 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 6 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4. He's now batting .209 with six home runs this season.
May 23 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Atlanta Braves 9-2. He's now batting .211 with six home runs this season.
May 22 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Atlanta Braves 4-3. Pillar scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .204 with six home runs this season.
May 21 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 3 Monday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1. He's now batting .202 with six home runs this season.
May 19 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .206 with six home runs this season.
May 19 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5. He's now batting .212 with six home runs this season.
May 18 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0. He's now batting .217 with six home runs this season.
May 15 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. Pillar scored once. He's now batting .216 with six home runs this season.
May 15 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3. Pillar scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .215 with six home runs this season.
May 12 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He's now batting .213 with six home runs this season.
May 12 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. Pillar scored once. He's now batting .204 with six home runs this season.
May 11 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-0. He's now batting .203 with six home runs this season.
May 9 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 2 for 5 with a double Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-11. Pillar scored twice. He's now batting .205 with six home runs this season.
May 8 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 14-4. Pillar scored twice. He's now batting .197 with six home runs this season.
May 6 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 4 Monday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-4. He's now batting .195 with five home runs this season.
May 5 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He's now batting .202 with five home runs this season.
May 4 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Cincinnati Reds 9-2. Pillar scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .207 with five home runs this season.
May 3 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 6 Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Cincinnati Reds 12-11. Pillar scored once. He's now batting .205 with five home runs this season.
May 2 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He's now batting .208 with five home runs this season.
May 1 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-3. He's now batting .204 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 30 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 3 Monday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. He's now batting .200 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the New York Yankees 11-5. He's now batting .196 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 27 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Yankees 6-4. He's now batting .183 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 27 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Yankees 7-3. He's now batting .191 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 24 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0. He's now batting .200 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6. Pillar scored once. He's now batting .195 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 4 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .192 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 20 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST6:49 PM CST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 2 for 2 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1. Pillar scored once. He's now batting .189 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 3 Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1. He's now batting .167 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 4 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Washington Nationals 4-2. He's now batting .174 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 9-6. Pillar scored once. He's now batting .185 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Washington Nationals 7-3. Pillar scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .180 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 14 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 2 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-0. He's now batting .155 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 13 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He's now batting .161 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 13 12:55 AM PT1:55 AM MT2:55 AM CT3:55 AM ET3:55 ET7:55 GMT15:55 12:55 AM MST2:55 AM EST1:55 AM CST3:25 AM VEN11:55 UAE2:55 AM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 7 Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting .151 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 10 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 3-1. He's now batting .140 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 3 with a double and four RBIs Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the San Diego Padres 7-2. Pillar scored once. He's now batting .128 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Monday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 6-5. Pillar stole a base. He's now batting .111 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0. He's now batting .094 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. Pillar scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .103 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. Pillar scored once. He's now batting .080 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He's now batting .048 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. He's now batting .059 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 0 with an RBI Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. He's now batting .063 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. Pillar scored once. He's now batting .063 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Detroit Tigers 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 29 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Detroit Tigers 6-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Tor 36 102 11 21 4 0 3 13 4 29 0 1 .206 .250 .333
2014 Tor 53 116 19 31 9 0 2 7 4 28 1 2 .267 .295 .397
2015 Tor 159 586 76 163 31 2 12 56 28 85 25 4 .278 .314 .399
2016 Tor 146 548 59 146 35 2 7 53 24 90 14 6 .266 .303 .376
2017 Tor 154 587 72 150 37 1 16 42 33 95 15 6 .256 .300 .404
2018 Tor 142 512 65 129 40 2 15 59 18 98 14 3 .252 .282 .426
2019 Tor 5 16 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .063 .059 .063
2019 SF 45 164 22 38 7 0 6 23 5 32 6 0 .232 .264 .384
2019 Tot 50 180 23 39 7 0 6 24 5 35 6 0 .217 .246 .356
Career 740 2631 325 679 163 7 61 254 116 460 75 22 .258 .295 .395

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tor Total 11 42 6 12 5 0 1 6 3 8 2 1 .286 .333 .476
    LDS 5 21 3 7 2 0 1 4 0 5 0 1 .333 .333 .571
    LCS 6 21 3 5 3 0 0 2 3 3 2 0 .238 .333 .381
2016 Tor Total 9 32 1 3 1 0 1 2 2 6 1 0 .094 .143 .219
    WC 1 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .500
    LDS 3 12 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 0 .083 .154 .333
    LCS 5 16 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 4 1 0 .063 .111 .063
Career 20 74 7 15 6 0 2 8 5 14 3 1 .203 .250 .365



@STATS_Insights