MLB

#52
José Álvarez
ERA S K
1.42 0 6
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 5/6/1989 Birthplace: Barcelona, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2005)


Latest News
Aug. 20 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Jose Alvarez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Thursday. Alvarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Jose Alvarez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Boston Red Sox 13-6 on Tuesday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jose Alvarez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 6-5 on Friday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jose Alvarez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-4 on Thursday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Jose Alvarez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-9 on Tuesday. Alvarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET20:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST6:42 PM CST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Jose Alvarez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-0 on Saturday. Alvarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jose Alvarez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Thursday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jose Alvarez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Monday. Alvarez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Det 1 5 0 - 0 14 6 0 38.2 42 26 25 7 16 1 31 1.50 5.82
2014 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1.50 0.00
2015 LAA 4 3 0 - 1 64 0 0 67.0 58 29 26 5 23 4 59 1.21 3.49
2016 LAA 1 3 0 - 1 64 0 0 57.1 71 29 22 4 15 4 51 1.50 3.45
2017 LAA 0 3 1 - 3 64 0 0 48.2 50 23 21 7 12 5 45 1.27 3.88
2018 LAA 6 4 1 - 4 76 0 0 63.0 51 20 19 3 22 2 59 1.16 2.71
2019 Phi 3 4 1 - 3 67 1 0 59.0 66 25 22 8 18 4 51 1.42 3.36
2020 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 6.1 7 1 1 0 3 0 6 1.58 1.42
Career 15 22 3 - 12 359 7 0 340.2 346 153 136 34 109 20 303 1.34 3.59

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Det 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2016 LAA 64 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 359 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .333 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Det Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 6.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 69 94 89 91.7 53.49
Slider 20 85 81 83.3 15.5
Changeup 29 84 80 81.8 22.48
Cut Fastball 11 89 84 86.3 8.53


@STATS_Insights