MLB

#72
Caleb Thielbar
ERA S K
2.25 0 22
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 1/31/1987 Birthplace: Northfield, Minnesota
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 18th Round by Brewers (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Tuesday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Sunday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Friday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-6 on Wednesday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago Cubs 1-0 on Friday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Thursday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar improved to 2-0, allowing one run on zero hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Sunday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Tuesday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Friday. Thielbar struck out two, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Thielbar struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Sunday. Thielbar struck out four, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Monday. Thielbar struck out three, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-2 on Friday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3 on Wednesday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Tuesday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 12-2 on Wednesday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Friday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Tuesday. Thielbar struck out three, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Min 3 2 0 - 0 49 0 0 46.0 24 11 9 4 14 4 39 0.83 1.76
2014 Min 2 1 0 - 1 54 0 0 47.2 51 19 18 3 16 1 35 1.41 3.40
2015 Min 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.0 5 3 3 0 0 0 5 1.00 5.40
2020 Min 2 1 0 - 0 17 0 0 20.0 14 6 5 0 9 0 22 1.15 2.25
Career 7 4 0 - 1 126 0 0 118.2 94 39 35 7 39 5 101 1.12 2.65


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 202 93 86 89.8 54.45
Curveball 94 71 65 68.8 25.34
Slider 75 82 74 77.8 20.22


@STATS_Insights