MLB

#4
George Springer
AVG HR RBI
.227 4 12
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 221
Position: RFBorn: 9/19/1989 Birthplace: New Britain, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Astros (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 19 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-George Springer went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 7-1. Springer scored once. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-George Springer went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 4-1. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 17 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Apr. 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 3-1. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Apr. 14 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 6-5. Springer scored once. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Apr. 13 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 3-2. The homers were his second and third of the season. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
Apr. 11 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Minnesota Twins 9-8. Springer scored once. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 5 Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Springer left Sunday's win over the Padres as a precaution due to leg stiffness.
Apr. 7 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the San Diego Padres 1-0. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the San Diego Padres 4-1. Springer scored once. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Apr. 4 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 3 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Baltimore Orioles 10-6. Springer scored twice. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-George Springer went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-1. Springer scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-George Springer went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 8-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 9-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 30 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 5-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 29 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-George Springer went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 4-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 7 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Springer got a hit for the Astros on Wednesday.
Analysis: The World Series MVP is batting .368 this spring.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Hou 78 295 45 68 8 1 20 51 39 114 5 2 .231 .336 .468
2015 Hou 102 388 59 107 19 2 16 41 50 109 16 4 .276 .367 .459
2016 Hou 162 644 116 168 29 5 29 82 88 178 9 10 .261 .359 .457
2017 Hou 140 548 112 155 29 0 34 85 64 111 5 7 .283 .367 .522
2018 Hou 19 75 11 17 4 0 4 12 9 19 0 0 .227 .318 .440
Career 501 1950 343 515 89 8 103 271 250 531 35 23 .264 .358 .476

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou Total 6 23 5 5 2 0 1 3 3 11 0 0 .217 .308 .435
    WC 1 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .500
    LDS 5 19 5 4 1 0 1 3 3 10 0 0 .211 .318 .421
2017 Hou Total 18 72 13 21 5 0 6 9 11 19 0 0 .292 .386 .611
    LDS 4 17 4 7 2 0 1 2 2 4 0 0 .412 .474 .706
    LCS 7 26 1 3 0 0 0 0 4 7 0 0 .115 .233 .115
    WS 7 29 8 11 3 0 5 7 5 8 0 0 .379 .471 1.000
Career 24 95 18 26 7 0 7 12 14 30 0 0 .274 .367 .568



@STATS_Insights