MLB

#45
Kyle Zimmer
ERA W-L K
5.25 4-1 44
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 9/13/1991 Birthplace: San Francisco, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 17 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Friday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed four runs - three earned - on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-10 on Wednesday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-2 on Saturday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Tuesday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-7 on Saturday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Tuesday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Houston Astros 7-1 on Monday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed three runs on zero hits and three walks without recording an out as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-1 on Tuesday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer fell to 4-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Tuesday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Monday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Friday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 21 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Wednesday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 20 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Tuesday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 18 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-0 on Sunday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-2 on Friday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 10 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 14-6 on Saturday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 7 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Wednesday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Monday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer improved to 4-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Saturday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Friday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Monday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 8-0 on Saturday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Wednesday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the New York Yankees 6-5 on Tuesday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 20 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Sunday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Friday. Zimmer struck out three, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 16 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Tuesday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 13 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Sunday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 10 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-1 on Wednesday. Zimmer struck out four, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Sunday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Thursday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-5 on Tuesday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Sunday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 29 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Friday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Tuesday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 23 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Sunday. Zimmer struck out three, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Friday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6 on Wednesday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-0 on Sunday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Friday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed four runs on five hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-7 on Tuesday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0 on Sunday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Thursday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-3 on Monday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-0 on Thursday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Sunday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 14-10 on Thursday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 KC 0 1 0 - 0 15 0 0 18.1 28 22 22 2 19 0 18 2.56 10.80
2020 KC 1 0 0 - 0 16 1 0 23.0 14 4 4 0 10 0 26 1.04 1.57
2021 KC 4 1 2 - 3 48 2 0 48.0 42 29 28 6 28 1 44 1.46 5.25
Career 5 2 2 - 3 79 3 0 89.1 84 55 54 8 57 1 88 1.58 5.44



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 432 97 82 94.1 50.53
Curveball 87 81 75 77.9 10.18
Slider 315 88 80 83.3 36.84
Changeup 21 89 84 87.1 2.46


@STATS_Insights