MLB

#31
Aaron Hicks
AVG HR RBI
.194 4 14
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: CFBorn: 10/2/1989 Birthplace: San Pedro, California
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2008)


Latest News
May 16 8:03 AM PT9:03 AM MT10:03 AM CT11:03 AM ET11:03 ET15:03 GMT23:03 8:03 AM MST10:03 AM EST9:03 AM CST10:33 AM VEN19:03 UAE9:03 AM CT-Hicks has gone on the IL after tearing a tendon sheath in his left wrist. The Yankees are still uncertain whether Hicks will need surgery.
Analysis: Brett Gardner should see plenty of time in center field with Hicks out.
May 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .194 with four home runs this season.
May 9 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .198 with four home runs this season.
May 8 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .194 with four home runs this season.
May 7 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Washington Nationals 11-4. Hicks scored once. He's now batting .196 with four home runs this season.
May 6 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 3 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Houston Astros 7-4. Hicks scored once. He's now batting .202 with four home runs this season.
May 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Houston Astros 6-3. Hicks scored once. He's now batting .177 with four home runs this season.
May 4 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Houston Astros 7-3. He's now batting .163 with four home runs this season.
May 2 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 2 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Detroit Tigers 2-0. Hicks scored once. He's now batting .157 with four home runs this season.
May 1 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Detroit Tigers 6-4. Hicks scored once. He's now batting .161 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Detroit Tigers 10-0. He's now batting .155 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 29 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. He's now batting .139 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-0. He's now batting .147 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He's now batting .153 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 26 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He's now batting .162 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He's now batting .172 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 22 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Cleveland Indians 6-3. He's now batting .161 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-1. Hicks scored once. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Atlanta Braves 3-1. Hicks scored once. He's now batting .160 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He's now batting .160 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 3 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. Hicks scored once. He's now batting .129 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0. He's now batting .148 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-0. Hicks scored once. He's now batting .067 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Aaron Hicks went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Min 81 281 37 54 11 3 8 27 24 84 9 3 .192 .259 .338
2014 Min 69 186 22 40 8 0 1 18 36 56 4 3 .215 .341 .274
2015 Min 97 352 48 90 11 3 11 33 34 66 13 3 .256 .323 .398
2016 NYY 123 327 32 71 13 1 8 31 30 68 3 4 .217 .281 .336
2017 NYY 88 301 54 80 18 0 15 52 51 67 10 5 .266 .372 .475
2018 NYY 137 480 90 119 18 3 27 79 90 111 11 2 .248 .366 .467
2019 NYY 59 221 41 52 10 0 12 36 31 72 1 2 .235 .325 .443
2020 NYY 54 169 28 38 10 2 6 21 41 38 4 1 .225 .379 .414
2021 NYY 32 108 13 21 3 0 4 14 14 30 0 0 .194 .294 .333
Career 740 2425 365 565 102 12 92 311 351 592 55 23 .233 .330 .399

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYY Total 13 46 5 9 2 0 1 5 4 14 0 0 .196 .260 .304
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 .333 .500 .333
    LDS 5 19 3 6 1 0 1 4 1 6 0 0 .316 .350 .526
    LCS 7 24 2 2 1 0 0 0 2 8 0 0 .083 .154 .125
2018 NYY Total 3 9 1 2 1 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .222 .300 .333
    WC 1 4 1 1 1 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .500
    LDS 2 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .200 .333 .200
2019 NYY Total 5 13 1 2 0 0 1 3 4 5 1 0 .154 .353 .385
    LCS 5 13 1 2 0 0 1 3 4 5 1 0 .154 .353 .385
2020 NYY Total 7 26 6 8 1 1 0 3 6 5 0 0 .308 .424 .423
    WC 2 8 4 1 0 1 0 0 3 4 0 0 .125 .364 .375
    LDS 5 18 2 7 1 0 0 3 3 1 0 0 .389 .455 .444
Career 28 94 13 21 4 1 2 12 15 25 1 0 .223 .327 .351



@STATS_Insights