MLB

#33
Matt Harvey
ERA W-L K
11.57 0-3 10
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 3/27/1989 Birthplace: New London, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Mets (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Matt Harvey allowed one run on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Tuesday. Harvey struck out two, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.74 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST7:02 PM CST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Matt Harvey allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 11-1 on Thursday. Harvey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.45 ERA and 2.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Matt Harvey fell to 0-3, allowing one run on four hits in 2.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-2 on Sunday. Harvey struck out two, ending the game with an 11.70 ERA and 2.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Matt Harvey allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-6 on Thursday. Harvey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 14.09 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Matt Harvey fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-1 on Tuesday. Harvey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.43 ERA and 2.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Matt Harvey allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Tuesday. Harvey struck out two, ending the game with an 11.12 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Matt Harvey fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Wednesday. Harvey struck out four, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 NYM 3 5 0 - 0 10 10 0 59.1 42 19 18 5 26 0 70 1.15 2.73
2013 NYM 9 5 0 - 0 26 26 1 178.1 135 46 45 7 31 1 191 0.93 2.27
2015 NYM 13 8 0 - 0 29 29 0 189.1 156 62 57 18 37 2 188 1.02 2.71
2016 NYM 4 10 0 - 0 17 17 0 92.2 111 55 50 8 25 1 76 1.47 4.86
2017 NYM 5 7 0 - 0 19 18 0 92.2 110 70 69 21 47 3 67 1.69 6.70
2018 NYM 0 2 0 - 0 8 4 0 27.0 33 21 21 6 9 0 20 1.56 7.00
2018 Cin 7 7 0 - 0 24 24 0 128.0 132 66 64 21 28 2 111 1.25 4.50
2018 Tot 7 9 0 - 0 32 28 0 155.0 165 87 85 27 37 2 131 1.30 4.94
2019 LAA 3 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 59.2 63 48 47 13 29 0 39 1.54 7.09
2020 KC 0 3 0 - 0 7 4 0 11.2 27 15 15 6 5 0 10 2.74 11.57
Career 44 52 0 - 0 152 144 1 838.2 809 402 386 105 237 9 772 1.25 4.14

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 NYM 10 18 0 6 2 0 0 3 0 7 0 0 .333 .333 .444
2013 NYM 27 58 2 5 2 0 0 2 1 27 0 0 .086 .102 .121
2015 NYM 29 65 1 7 2 0 1 7 0 31 0 0 .108 .108 .185
2016 NYM 17 22 2 3 1 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .136 .136 .182
2017 NYM 19 34 2 2 0 0 0 1 1 13 0 0 .059 .086 .059
2018 NYM 8 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .286
2018 Cin 24 46 1 2 0 0 0 1 2 17 0 0 .043 .083 .043
2018 Tot 32 53 1 4 0 0 0 1 2 19 0 0 .075 .109 .075
Career 153 250 8 27 7 0 1 14 4 105 0 0 .108 .122 .148

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 NYM Total 4 0 0 - 0 8 8 0 53.1 42 20 18 4 16 2 54 3.04
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 7 3 2 0 2 0 7 3.60
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.2 4 2 2 1 2 1 9 2.35
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 14.0 10 5 5 1 4 0 11 3.21
Career 2 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 26.2 21 10 9 2 8 1 27 3.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 8 14 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 131 97 90 94.1 53.04
Curveball 37 83 79 81.8 14.98
Slider 55 90 84 87.1 22.27
Changeup 24 87 81 84.8 9.72


@STATS_Insights