MLB

#49
Sam Dyson
ERA S K
2.94 2 27
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 5/7/1988 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Blue Jays (2010)


Latest News
June 20 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Sam Dyson allowed two runs on four hits in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Wednesday. Dyson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 20 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Sam Dyson recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Tuesday. Dyson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Sam Dyson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Monday. Dyson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 14 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Sam Dyson recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Thursday. Dyson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Sam Dyson allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Wednesday. Dyson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Sam Dyson fell to 2-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 7-5 on Monday. Dyson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 10 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Sam Dyson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Sunday. Dyson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.15 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Sam Dyson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Friday. Dyson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 6 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Sam Dyson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Tuesday. Dyson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Sam Dyson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Friday. Dyson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Sam Dyson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-4 on Wednesday. Dyson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 28 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Sam Dyson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Monday. Dyson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Sam Dyson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Saturday. Dyson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 23 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Sam Dyson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Wednesday. Dyson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 20 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Sam Dyson improved to 2-0, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-5 on Sunday. Dyson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Sam Dyson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-4 on Saturday. Dyson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 18 11:18 PM PT12:18 AM MT1:18 AM CT2:18 AM ET2:18 ET6:18 GMT14:18 11:18 PM MST1:18 AM EST12:18 AM CST1:48 AM VEN10:18 UAE1:18 AM CT-Sam Dyson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Thursday. Dyson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 16 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Sam Dyson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Tuesday. Dyson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Sam Dyson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Saturday. Dyson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 10 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Sam Dyson allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Thursday. Dyson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Sam Dyson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday. Dyson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Sam Dyson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-4 on Friday. Dyson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 2 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Sam Dyson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 9-4 on Wednesday. Dyson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Sam Dyson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Sunday. Dyson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Sam Dyson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Saturday. Dyson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Sam Dyson improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Friday. Dyson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Sam Dyson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Tuesday. Dyson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Sam Dyson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Monday. Dyson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Sam Dyson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Saturday. Dyson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Sam Dyson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Thursday. Dyson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Sam Dyson allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 5-1 on Friday. Dyson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Sam Dyson allowed three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Wednesday. Dyson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Sam Dyson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Monday. Dyson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Sam Dyson blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Saturday. Dyson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Sam Dyson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Tuesday. Dyson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Sam Dyson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0 on Saturday. Dyson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 4 3 3 0 2 0 1 9.00 40.50
2013 Mia 0 2 0 - 0 5 1 0 11.0 16 12 11 2 5 1 5 1.91 9.00
2014 Mia 3 1 0 - 1 31 0 0 42.0 41 14 10 1 15 4 33 1.33 2.14
2015 Mia 3 3 0 - 2 44 0 0 44.0 41 21 18 3 17 1 41 1.32 3.68
2015 Tex 2 1 2 - 2 31 0 0 31.1 24 5 4 1 4 0 30 0.89 1.15
2015 Tot 5 4 2 - 4 75 0 0 75.1 65 26 22 4 21 1 71 1.14 2.63
2016 Tex 3 2 38 - 43 73 0 0 70.1 63 19 19 5 23 0 55 1.22 2.43
2017 Tex 1 6 0 - 4 17 0 0 16.2 31 23 20 6 12 3 7 2.58 10.80
2017 SF 3 4 14 - 17 38 0 0 38.0 36 18 17 2 18 4 27 1.42 4.03
2017 Tot 4 10 14 - 21 55 0 0 54.2 67 41 37 8 30 7 34 1.77 6.09
2018 SF 2 1 2 - 5 36 0 0 33.2 26 12 11 3 10 1 27 1.07 2.94
Career 17 20 56 - 74 277 1 0 287.2 282 127 113 23 106 14 226 1.35 3.54

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Mia 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Mia 31 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 277 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tex Total 0 0 1 - 2 4 0 0 3.2 6 1 1 1 1 1 2 2.45
    LDS 0 0 1 - 2 4 0 0 3.2 6 1 1 1 1 1 2 2.45
2016 Tex Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 1 - 2 5 0 0 4.2 6 1 1 1 1 1 3 1.93


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 297 96 90 93.2 60.74
Slider 26 86 79 81.4 5.32
Changeup 70 89 83 86.6 14.31
Cut Fastball 96 93 85 89.8 19.63


@STATS_Insights