MLB

#31
Brad Boxberger
ERA S K
3.06 24 49
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 5/27/1988 Birthplace: Fullerton, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Reds (2009)


Latest News
July 14 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his 24th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Saturday. Boxberger struck out three, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his 23rd save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Friday. Boxberger struck out three, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 11 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his 22nd save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Tuesday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 8 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Brad Boxberger walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Sunday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his 21st save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Friday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his 20th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his 19th save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his 18th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 24 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his 17th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0 on Sunday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Brad Boxberger blew his fourth save, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and three walks in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Friday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 17 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Brad Boxberger fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Sunday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his 16th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Mets 7-3 on Friday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his 15th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Mets 6-3 on Thursday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 12 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-5 on Monday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 6 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Brad Boxberger blew his second save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 6 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his 14th save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-3 on Monday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Brad Boxberger walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-2 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Thursday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 9 11:48 PM PT12:48 AM MT1:48 AM CT2:48 AM ET2:48 ET6:48 GMT14:48 11:48 PM MST1:48 AM EST12:48 AM CST2:18 AM VEN10:48 UAE1:48 AM CT-Brad Boxberger blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 6 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Sunday. Boxberger struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Brad Boxberger improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Saturday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Monday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Saturday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Friday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Brad Boxberger fell to 0-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits without recording an out, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Friday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Thursday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Brad Boxberger fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Friday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Sunday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Thursday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:28 AM PT1:28 AM MT2:28 AM CT3:28 AM ET3:28 ET7:28 GMT15:28 12:28 AM MST2:28 AM EST1:28 AM CST2:58 AM VEN11:28 UAE2:28 AM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Monday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-8 on Friday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 SD 0 0 0 - 0 24 0 0 27.2 22 12 8 3 18 1 33 1.45 2.60
2013 SD 0 1 1 - 1 18 0 0 22.0 19 9 7 3 13 0 24 1.45 2.86
2014 TB 5 2 2 - 5 63 0 0 64.2 34 17 17 9 20 0 104 0.84 2.37
2015 TB 4 10 41 - 47 69 0 0 63.0 54 29 26 9 32 5 74 1.37 3.71
2016 TB 4 3 0 - 3 27 0 0 24.1 23 13 13 3 19 1 22 1.73 4.81
2017 TB 4 4 0 - 2 30 0 0 29.1 23 11 11 4 11 3 40 1.16 3.38
2018 Ari 1 3 24 - 28 38 0 0 35.1 25 15 12 6 18 2 49 1.22 3.06
Career 18 23 68 - 86 269 0 0 266.1 200 106 94 37 131 12 346 1.24 3.18

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SD 24 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 SD 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 TB 63 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 269 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 420 94 84 91 67.31
Slider 10 89 81 84.4 1.6
Changeup 194 82 75 79.5 31.09


@STATS_Insights