MLB

#46
Patrick Corbin
ERA W-L K
5.82 9-16 143
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 7/19/1989 Birthplace: Clay, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Angels (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 28 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 9-16, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 9-15, allowing four hits and four walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Thursday. Corbin struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.92 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 8-15, allowing six runs - five earned - on nine hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-0 on Saturday. Corbin struck out five, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 8-14, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Sunday. Corbin struck out four, ending the game with a 5.98 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed three runs on 11 hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Monday. Corbin struck out four, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 7-14, allowing six runs on nine hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-6 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out four, ending the game with a 6.26 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 7-13, allowing six runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 7-5 on Thursday. Corbin struck out three, ending the game with a 6.09 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 7-12, allowing one run on three hits in 6.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Friday. Corbin struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 6-12, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-2 on Saturday. Corbin struck out five, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 6-11, allowing five runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Sunday. Corbin struck out five, ending the game with a 5.83 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 6-10, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 29 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed four runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-8 on Thursday. Corbin struck out two, ending the game with a 5.78 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 6-9, allowing five runs - four earned - on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Friday. Corbin struck out four, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 18 11:23 AM PT12:23 PM MT1:23 PM CT2:23 PM ET14:23 ET18:23 GMT2:23 11:23 AM MST1:23 PM EST12:23 PM CST1:53 PM VEN22:23 UAE12:23 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 6-8, allowing six runs on 10 hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 10-4 on Saturday. Corbin struck out three, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 8 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 6-7, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 15-5 on Wednesday. Corbin struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 5-7, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Thursday. Corbin struck out two, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 5-6, allowing three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Saturday. Corbin struck out six, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 20 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 5-5, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Sunday. Corbin struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 4-5, allowing one run on eight hits and one walk in 8.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 10 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed three runs on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-7 on Wednesday. Corbin struck out three, ending the game with a 6.21 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 3 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 3-5, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Thursday. Corbin struck out four, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 3-4, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Saturday. Corbin struck out five, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)2:25 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 3-3, allowing four runs on 11 hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Sunday. Corbin struck out three, ending the game with a 6.13 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed three runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out four, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 14 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Corbin has come off the paternity leave list and is scheduled to start Tuesday against the Cubs.
Analysis: After going 0-3 with a 10.47 ERA in his first four starts of the season, Corbin is 2-0 with a 2.70 ERA in his past three outings.
May 13 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 2-3, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Thursday. Corbin struck out nine, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed three runs on four hits in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Yankees 11-4 on Friday. Corbin struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)2:08 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 1-3, allowing two runs on four hits and four walks in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 7-2 on Saturday. Corbin struck out four, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 4-0 on Sunday. Corbin struck out three, ending the game with a 10.47 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed four hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out five, ending the game with a 10.95 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 0-2, allowing 10 runs - nine earned - on six hits and four walks in 2.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-6 on Thursday. Corbin struck out one, ending the game with a 21.32 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-5 on Saturday. Corbin struck out five, ending the game with a 12.46 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET12:56 ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST11:56 AM EST10:56 AM CST12:26 PM VEN20:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-Corbin will off the 10-day injured list Saturday and start against the Dodgers.
Analysis: The Nationals' first four games on the schedule were postponed because of a coronavirus outbreak within the team. Four players tested positive for COVID-19, and an additional seven were placed under quarantine after contact tracing found that they might have been exposed to the illness. The Nationals have not publicly identified the 11 players involved.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Ari 6 8 1 - 1 22 17 0 107.0 117 56 54 14 25 2 86 1.33 4.54
2013 Ari 14 8 0 - 0 32 32 3 208.1 189 81 79 19 54 1 178 1.17 3.41
2015 Ari 6 5 0 - 0 16 16 0 85.0 91 34 34 9 17 0 78 1.27 3.60
2016 Ari 5 13 1 - 1 36 24 0 155.2 177 109 89 24 66 2 131 1.56 5.15
2017 Ari 14 13 0 - 0 33 32 0 189.2 208 97 85 26 61 8 178 1.42 4.03
2018 Ari 11 7 0 - 0 33 33 1 200.0 162 70 70 15 48 3 246 1.05 3.15
2019 Was 14 7 0 - 0 33 33 1 202.0 169 81 73 24 70 2 238 1.18 3.25
2020 Was 2 7 0 - 0 11 11 0 65.2 85 35 34 10 18 1 60 1.57 4.66
2021 Was 9 16 0 - 0 31 31 0 171.2 192 114 111 37 60 2 143 1.47 5.82
Career 81 84 2 - 2 247 229 5 1385.0 1390 677 629 178 419 21 1338 1.31 4.09

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Ari 22 36 3 4 0 1 0 4 1 17 0 0 .111 .135 .167
2013 Ari 33 65 8 8 4 0 0 3 2 23 0 0 .123 .162 .185
2015 Ari 16 25 1 3 0 0 0 3 3 11 0 0 .120 .214 .120
2016 Ari 38 49 7 15 3 1 0 4 1 14 0 1 .306 .320 .408
2017 Ari 35 56 6 7 0 1 0 0 6 28 0 0 .125 .210 .161
2018 Ari 33 61 1 12 1 0 0 5 2 25 0 0 .197 .222 .213
2019 Was 33 65 3 6 1 0 0 4 3 27 0 0 .092 .132 .108
2021 Was 31 53 1 7 0 0 0 0 3 24 0 0 .132 .179 .132
Career 252 410 30 62 9 3 0 23 21 169 0 1 .151 .194 .188

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Was Total 2 3 0 - 1 8 3 0 23.1 21 16 15 2 12 1 36 5.79
    LDS 0 2 0 - 1 3 1 0 8.0 7 8 7 0 7 1 14 7.88
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 5.1 4 4 4 1 3 0 12 6.75
    WS 1 1 0 - 0 3 1 0 10.0 10 4 4 1 2 0 10 3.60
Career 2 3 0 - 1 8 3 0 23.1 21 16 15 2 12 1 36 5.79

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Was Total 8 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 8 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1551 96 85 92.5 56.4
Curveball 26 67 61 64.7 .95
Slider 1050 86 72 80.8 38.18
Changeup 115 87 74 81.6 4.18
Cut Fastball 8 88 84 86 .29


@STATS_Insights