MLB

#52
Yoenis Céspedes
AVG HR RBI
.161 2 4
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 225
Position: LFBorn: 10/18/1985 Birthplace: Campechuela, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Athletics (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 2 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Hours after saying Cespedes did not show up to the ballpark for Sunday's game in Atlanta and the team did not know where he was, Mets general manager Brodie Van Wagenen said Cespedes' agent told the organization during its 4-0 loss that the oft-injured slugger has decided to opt out of the season "for COVID-related reasons."
Analysis: The Mets' initial statement said that as of game time, Cespedes did not report to the ballpark, did not reach out to management with any explanation for his absence, and their attempts to contact him had been unsuccessful. A two-time All-Star, Cespedes hit .161 with 15 strikeouts in 31 at-bats this season.
Aug. 1 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-1. He's now batting .161 with two home runs this season.
July 31 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-10. He's now batting .185 with two home runs this season.
July 30 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He's now batting .182 with two home runs this season.
July 29 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .211 with two home runs this season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Boston Red Sox 8-3. Cespedes scored once. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
July 26 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 14-1. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
July 25 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
July 24 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Yoenis Cespedes went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 1-0. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.


@STATS_Insights