MLB

#45
Zack Wheeler
ERA W-L K
2.92 4-2 53
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 5/30/1990 Birthplace: Smyrna, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 26 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 4-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and four walks in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Saturday. Wheeler struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 4-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Monday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed three runs on seven hits in 7.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out two, ending the game with a 2.62 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Wheeler (fingernail) will start against the Mets on Wednesday.
Analysis: Wheeler is 4-0 with a 2.47 ERA in eight starts. He had been scheduled to pitch Saturday in Miami but ripped a fingernail putting on his pants.
Sep. 7 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed three runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 9-8 on Monday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.47 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 4-0, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed two runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-4 on Friday. Wheeler struck out three, ending the game with a 2.58 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Saturday. Wheeler struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 6-2 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out four, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-9 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 2-0, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Yankees 11-7 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 7-1 on Saturday. Wheeler struck out four, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 NYM 7 5 0 - 0 17 17 0 100.0 90 42 38 10 46 2 84 1.36 3.42
2014 NYM 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 185.1 167 84 73 14 79 3 187 1.33 3.54
2017 NYM 3 7 0 - 0 17 17 0 86.1 97 53 50 15 40 1 81 1.59 5.21
2018 NYM 12 7 0 - 0 29 29 0 182.1 150 69 67 14 55 0 179 1.12 3.31
2019 NYM 11 8 0 - 0 31 31 0 195.1 196 93 86 22 50 4 195 1.26 3.96
2020 Phi 4 2 0 - 0 11 11 0 71.0 67 26 23 3 16 2 53 1.17 2.92
Career 48 40 0 - 0 137 137 1 820.1 767 367 337 78 286 12 779 1.28 3.70

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 NYM 18 30 1 4 1 0 0 2 1 13 0 0 .133 .161 .167
2014 NYM 34 50 1 4 1 0 0 3 1 24 0 0 .080 .098 .100
2017 NYM 18 27 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 12 0 0 .074 .107 .111
2018 NYM 29 56 4 11 2 0 0 4 0 21 0 0 .196 .193 .232
2019 NYM 31 57 5 12 2 0 1 6 2 19 0 0 .211 .262 .298
Career 141 220 12 33 7 0 1 15 5 89 0 0 .150 .175 .195


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 708 100 94 96.9 65.68
Curveball 109 82 77 80.1 10.11
Slider 171 93 86 89.8 15.86
Changeup 68 94 88 90.3 6.31
Split-Finger 22 93 87 89.9 2.04


@STATS_Insights