MLB

#53
Tommy Milone
ERA W-L K
6.69 1-4 40
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 2/16/1987 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 10th Round by Nationals (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 9 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Tommy Milone allowed eight runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 29-9 on Wednesday. Milone struck out four, ending the game with a 6.69 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Tommy Milone allowed one run on six hits in 4.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Friday. Milone struck out three, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Tommy Milone allowed seven runs on eight hits in 2.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 12-10 on Sunday. Milone struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Tommy Milone fell to 1-4, allowing four runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Tuesday. Milone struck out six, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Tommy Milone fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Wednesday. Milone struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Tommy Milone fell to 1-2, allowing six runs - three earned - on nine hits in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 15-3 on Friday. Milone struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Tommy Milone improved to 1-1, allowing three hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Washington Nationals 11-0 on Friday. Milone struck out three, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Tommy Milone allowed one run on six hits in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Sunday. Milone struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Tommy Milone fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 13-2 on Friday. Milone struck out five, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Was 1 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 26.0 28 11 11 2 4 2 15 1.23 3.81
2012 Oak 13 10 0 - 0 31 31 1 190.0 207 90 79 24 36 2 137 1.28 3.74
2013 Oak 12 9 0 - 0 28 26 1 156.1 160 83 72 25 39 2 126 1.27 4.14
2014 Oak 6 3 0 - 0 16 16 0 96.1 91 42 38 12 26 2 61 1.21 3.55
2014 Min 0 1 0 - 0 6 5 0 21.2 37 21 17 4 11 0 14 2.22 7.06
2014 Tot 6 4 0 - 0 22 21 0 118.0 128 63 55 16 37 2 75 1.40 4.19
2015 Min 9 5 1 - 1 24 23 0 128.2 128 64 56 17 36 1 91 1.27 3.92
2016 Min 3 5 0 - 0 19 12 0 69.1 84 53 44 15 22 3 49 1.53 5.71
2016 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 0 0 0 0.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - -
2016 Tot 3 5 0 - 0 19 12 0 69.1 84 53 44 15 22 3 49 1.53 5.71
2017 Mil 1 0 1 - 1 6 3 0 21.0 29 15 15 6 2 0 16 1.48 6.43
2017 NYM 0 3 0 - 0 11 5 0 27.1 36 28 26 9 12 3 22 1.76 8.56
2017 Tot 1 3 1 - 1 17 8 0 48.1 65 43 41 15 14 3 38 1.63 7.63
2018 Was 1 1 0 - 0 5 4 0 26.1 37 17 17 7 1 0 23 1.44 5.81
2019 Sea 4 10 0 - 0 23 6 0 111.2 102 61 59 24 23 2 94 1.12 4.76
2020 Bal 1 4 0 - 0 6 6 0 29.1 33 18 13 5 4 0 31 1.26 3.99
2020 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 9.2 22 16 16 4 2 0 9 2.48 14.90
2020 Tot 1 4 0 - 0 9 9 0 39.0 55 34 29 9 6 0 40 1.56 6.69
Career 51 51 2 - 2 183 145 2 913.2 994 519 463 154 218 17 688 1.33 4.56

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Was 5 6 1 1 0 0 1 3 0 1 0 0 .167 .167 .667
2012 Oak 31 5 1 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2013 Oak 28 8 2 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2014 Oak 17 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tot 23 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Min 24 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Min 19 2 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2016 Tot 19 2 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2017 Mil 6 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2017 NYM 11 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .200 .333 .200
2017 Tot 17 9 0 1 0 0 0 1 2 5 0 0 .111 .273 .111
2018 Was 5 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .125 .000
2019 Sea 23 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 184 45 4 7 0 0 1 7 3 14 0 0 .156 .208 .222

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.0 10 2 2 0 2 0 12 1.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 5 1 1 0 1 0 6 1.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 5 1 1 0 1 0 6 1.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 316 88 83 86.1 45.34
Curveball 31 78 73 75.4 4.45
Slider 78 82 77 79.6 11.19
Changeup 272 81 77 79 39.02


@STATS_Insights