MLB

#38
Arodys Vizcaíno
ERA S K
1.82 15 33
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 11/13/1990 Birthplace: Yaguate, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2007)


Latest News
June 17 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his 15th save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Sunday. Vizcaino struck out two, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 16 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his 14th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 1-0 on Saturday. Vizcaino struck out two, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Thursday. Vizcaino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 13 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 ET18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST12:27 PM CST1:57 PM VEN22:27 UAE1:27 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 2-0 on Wednesday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 10 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Saturday. Vizcaino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 3 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino improved to 2-2, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Sunday. Vizcaino struck out two, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Thursday. Vizcaino struck out three, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Sunday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Tuesday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-1 on Wednesday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Tuesday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his seventh save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Sunday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 10-5 on Saturday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Wednesday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Tuesday. Vizcaino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Sunday. Vizcaino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his fourth save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Tuesday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Saturday. Vizcaino struck out three, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST1:24 PM CST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Thursday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-7 on Tuesday. Vizcaino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Friday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Tuesday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Monday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Friday. Vizcaino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Wednesday. Vizcaino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-0 on Sunday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Saturday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Wednesday. Vizcaino struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Friday. Vizcaino struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Arodys Vizcaino improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-5 on Thursday. Vizcaino struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Atl 1 1 0 - 2 17 0 0 17.1 16 9 9 1 9 1 17 1.44 4.67
2014 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 5 3 3 1 3 0 4 1.60 5.40
2015 Atl 3 1 9 - 10 36 0 0 33.2 27 7 6 1 13 2 37 1.19 1.60
2016 Atl 1 4 10 - 14 43 0 0 38.2 37 25 19 3 26 3 50 1.63 4.42
2017 Atl 5 3 14 - 17 62 0 0 57.1 42 19 18 7 21 1 64 1.10 2.83
2018 Atl 2 2 15 - 17 30 0 0 29.2 22 6 6 2 12 1 33 1.15 1.82
Career 12 11 48 - 60 193 0 0 181.2 149 69 61 15 84 8 205 1.28 3.02



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 337 100 94 97.7 67
Slider 150 88 82 85.6 29.82
Changeup 16 92 86 88.9 3.18


@STATS_Insights