MLB

#30
Danny Duffy
ERA W-L K
2.51 4-3 65
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 12/21/1988 Birthplace: Goleta, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Royals (2007)


Latest News
July 20 9:42 AM PT10:42 AM MT11:42 AM CT12:42 PM ET12:42 ET16:42 GMT0:42 9:42 AM MST11:42 AM EST10:42 AM CST12:12 PM VEN20:42 UAE10:42 AM CT-A left flexor strain has landed Duffy on the 10-day injured list for the second time this season.
Analysis: Duffy was on the IL from May 17-June 23 due to the injury and had posted a 3.72 ERA while not receiving a decision in five starts since returning.
July 16 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Danny Duffy allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-2 on Friday. Duffy struck out three, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Danny Duffy allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Thursday. Duffy struck out five, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Danny Duffy allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Saturday. Duffy struck out two, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Danny Duffy allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Monday. Duffy struck out two, ending the game with a 2.44 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Danny Duffy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 9-4 on Friday. Duffy struck out one, ending the game with a 1.81 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Danny Duffy walked three and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Wednesday. Duffy struck out four, ending the game with a 1.85 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Duffy (left forearm flexor strain) came off the injured list Wednesday and will start against the Yankees.
Analysis: Duffy (4-3) posted a 1.94 ERA in seven starts before landing on the IL on May 17.
May 12 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Danny Duffy fell to 4-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Wednesday. Duffy struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.94 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Danny Duffy fell to 4-2, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Thursday. Duffy struck out six, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Danny Duffy improved to 4-1, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-3 on Saturday. Duffy struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.60 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Danny Duffy improved to 3-1, allowing four hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-0 on Sunday. Duffy struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.39 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Danny Duffy fell to 2-1, allowing two runs - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Monday. Duffy struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.50 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Danny Duffy improved to 2-0, allowing one run on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Tuesday. Duffy struck out six, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Danny Duffy improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-0 on Monday. Duffy struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 KC 4 8 0 - 0 20 20 0 105.1 119 66 66 15 51 1 87 1.61 5.64
2012 KC 2 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 27.2 26 13 12 2 18 1 28 1.59 3.90
2013 KC 2 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 24.1 19 5 5 0 14 0 22 1.36 1.85
2014 KC 9 12 0 - 0 31 25 0 149.1 113 52 42 12 53 2 113 1.11 2.53
2015 KC 7 8 1 - 1 30 24 0 136.2 137 64 62 15 53 0 102 1.39 4.08
2016 KC 12 3 0 - 0 42 26 1 179.2 163 71 70 27 42 0 188 1.14 3.51
2017 KC 9 10 0 - 0 24 24 0 146.1 143 67 62 13 41 0 130 1.26 3.81
2018 KC 8 12 0 - 0 28 28 0 155.0 161 86 84 23 70 1 141 1.49 4.88
2019 KC 7 6 0 - 0 23 23 0 130.2 125 69 63 21 46 0 115 1.31 4.34
2020 KC 4 4 0 - 0 12 11 0 56.1 53 33 31 10 22 0 57 1.33 4.95
2021 KC 4 3 0 - 0 13 12 0 61.0 52 19 17 6 22 1 65 1.21 2.51
Career 68 68 1 - 1 234 204 1 1172.1 1111 545 514 144 432 6 1048 1.32 3.95

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 KC 20 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 KC 31 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 KC 42 5 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2017 KC 24 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2018 KC 28 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 KC 23 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 234 22 2 3 0 0 0 1 0 11 0 0 .136 .136 .136

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 KC Total 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.2 3 2 2 0 4 0 5 3.86
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 2 2 2 0 4 0 4 4.91
2015 KC Total 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.0 7 4 4 2 0 0 9 6.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 13.50
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 4 2 2 0 0 0 6 6.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 2 1 1 1 0 0 3 3.86
Career 2 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 10.2 10 6 6 2 4 0 14 5.06


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 561 97 88 93.7 55.6
Curveball 109 82 71 77.4 10.8
Slider 185 90 78 83.5 18.33
Changeup 154 89 80 85.2 15.26


@STATS_Insights