MLB

#44
Kyle Gibson
ERA W-L K
4.84 10-7 137
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-6 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 10/23/1987 Birthplace: Greenfield, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2009)


Latest News
Oct. 1 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 10-8, allowing seven runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 13-4 on Saturday. Gibson struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Sunday. Gibson struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 10-7, allowing seven runs on 12 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 18-11 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 10-6, allowing one run on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 6-1 on Wednesday. Gibson struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed four runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Thursday. Gibson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 9-6, allowing seven runs on five hits and four walks in 1.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-1 on Friday. Gibson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 9-5, allowing six hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-0 on Saturday. Gibson struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed four runs - two earned - on eight hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 10-9 on Sunday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 8-5, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 11-4 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 7-5, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Thursday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 7-4, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 7-2 on Friday. Gibson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 30 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Gibson was activated off the bereavement list Thursday and is scheduled to start Friday against the Nationals.
Analysis: Gibson has been up and down lately. Over his last six starts, he's allowed two or fewer runs three times and five or more in the other three.
July 27 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 6-4, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Wednesday. Gibson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 5-4, allowing six runs on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 15-2 on Friday. Gibson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 15 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 5-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Gibson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST9:41 AM CST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE9:41 AM CT-Gibson was reinstated from the restricted list to start for the Phillies at Miami on Friday.
Analysis: Gibson couldn't travel to Toronto for the Phils' recent series with the Blue Jays but will still be working on regular rest. The right-hander permitted two hits over seven shutout innings against the Cardinals in his most recent start.
July 9 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 1-0 on Saturday. Gibson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 2 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST6:19 PM CST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed six runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Saturday. Gibson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed five runs on four hits and three walks in 2.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Sunday. Gibson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 4-3, allowing three runs on seven hits in 6.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 7-0 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 15 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed one run on seven hits in 8.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Wednesday. Gibson struck out six, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 4-2, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5 on Friday. Gibson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed five runs on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-7 on Sunday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Monday. Gibson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 3-2, allowing two runs on eight hits in 5.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 2-0 on Thursday. Gibson struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 14 11:33 PM PT12:33 AM MT1:33 AM CT2:33 AM ET2:33 ET6:33 GMT14:33 11:33 PM MST1:33 AM EST12:33 AM CST2:03 AM VEN10:33 UAE12:33 AM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed six runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-10 on Friday. Gibson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 8 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE1:38 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Sunday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and five walks in 4.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 4-1 on Saturday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-2 on Monday. Gibson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Thursday. Gibson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Saturday. Gibson struck out 10, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.29 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Min 2 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 51.0 69 38 37 7 20 0 29 1.75 6.53
2014 Min 13 12 0 - 0 31 31 0 179.1 178 91 89 12 57 0 107 1.31 4.47
2015 Min 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 194.2 186 88 83 18 65 6 145 1.29 3.84
2016 Min 6 11 0 - 0 25 25 1 147.1 175 89 83 20 55 3 104 1.56 5.07
2017 Min 12 10 0 - 0 29 29 0 158.0 182 93 89 24 60 0 121 1.53 5.07
2018 Min 10 13 0 - 0 32 32 0 196.2 177 88 79 23 79 2 179 1.30 3.62
2019 Min 13 7 0 - 1 34 29 0 160.0 175 99 86 23 56 0 160 1.44 4.84
2020 Tex 2 6 0 - 0 12 12 1 67.1 73 44 40 12 30 1 58 1.53 5.35
2021 Tex 6 3 0 - 0 19 19 0 113.0 92 38 36 9 41 0 94 1.18 2.87
2021 Phi 4 6 0 - 0 12 11 0 69.0 66 40 39 8 23 2 61 1.29 5.09
2021 Tot 10 9 0 - 0 31 30 0 182.0 158 78 75 17 64 2 155 1.22 3.71
2022 Phi 10 8 0 - 0 31 31 0 167.2 176 98 94 24 48 0 144 1.34 5.05
Career 89 91 0 - 1 267 261 3 1504.0 1549 806 755 180 534 14 1202 1.38 4.52

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Min 31 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2015 Min 32 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2016 Min 25 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .125 .000
2018 Min 32 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2019 Min 34 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2021 Tex 19 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Phi 12 27 3 4 0 0 1 2 0 9 0 0 .148 .148 .259
2021 Tot 31 29 3 4 0 0 1 2 0 10 0 0 .138 .138 .241
Career 267 48 6 8 0 0 1 2 2 20 0 0 .167 .200 .229

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 3 3 0 3 0 1 27.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 3 3 0 3 0 1 27.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 3 3 0 3 0 1 27.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1099 95 88 91.8 40.42
Curveball 180 82 77 79.1 6.62
Slider 572 87 80 83.3 21.04
Changeup 284 89 82 84.7 10.45
Cut Fastball 584 94 85 89.4 21.48


@STATS_Insights