MLB

#29
Devin Mesoraco
AVG HR RBI
.221 7 16
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 229
Position: CBorn: 6/19/1988 Birthplace: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2007)


Latest News
June 18 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the New York Mets topped the Colorado Rockies 12-2. The homer was his seventh of the season. Mesoraco scored twice. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
June 17 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 2 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. Mesoraco scored once. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
June 15 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
June 12 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-2. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
June 10 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 1 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the New York Yankees 2-0. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
June 9 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 4-3. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
June 8 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 4-1. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
June 6 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-The Mets will have Mesoraco back in the lineup for Friday's Subway Series opener with the Yankees.
Analysis: The catcher is back hitting sixth after missing three games with a tight right hamstring. Mesoraco has five homers in 60 at-bats since being acquired in a trade with Cincinnati on May 8.
June 3 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
Analysis: Mesoraco felt some tightness in his hamstring during Saturday's game and was lifted as part of a double switch.
June 1 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Chicago Cubs 7-4. Mesoraco scored once. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
May 31 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-1. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
May 29 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 28 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3. The homer was his sixth of the season. Mesoraco scored twice. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 27 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
May 26 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 17-6. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 25 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
May 24 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the New York Mets beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-0. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 23 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
May 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 5-1. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
Analysis: Mesoraco (bruised left elbow) flied out as a pinch-hitter and stayed in the game.
May 21 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 2-0. Mesoraco scored once. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
May 19 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. The homer was his fourth of the season. Mesoraco scored twice. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
May 18 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
May 15 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 2 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Toronto Blue Jays 12-2. The homer was his third of the season. Mesoraco scored four times. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
May 13 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
May 11 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 9 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
May 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
May 6 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Miami Marlins 8-5. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
May 5 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Miami Marlins 6-0. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
May 2 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
May 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 28 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Apr. 26 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-4. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-2. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Mesoraco left Tuesday's game against the Brewers with a bruised right wrist. He suffered the injury when he was hit by a pitch in his first at-bat. X-rays came back negative.
Analysis: He's out of the lineup for the second straight game Friday in St. Louis.
Apr. 14 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 13 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-4. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0. He ended the game with a .100 batting average.
Apr. 6 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-3. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Apr. 1 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Mar. 30 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Devin Mesoraco went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Washington Nationals 2-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cin 18 50 5 9 3 0 2 6 3 10 0 0 .180 .226 .360
2012 Cin 54 165 17 35 8 0 5 14 17 33 1 1 .212 .288 .352
2013 Cin 103 323 31 77 13 0 9 42 24 61 0 2 .238 .287 .362
2014 Cin 114 384 54 105 25 0 25 80 41 103 1 3 .273 .359 .534
2015 Cin 23 45 2 8 1 1 0 2 5 9 1 0 .178 .275 .244
2016 Cin 16 50 2 7 1 0 0 1 5 10 0 1 .140 .218 .160
2017 Cin 56 141 17 30 5 1 6 14 18 38 1 0 .213 .321 .390
2018 Cin 18 41 1 9 2 0 1 3 2 10 0 0 .220 .289 .341
2018 NYM 26 81 15 18 2 0 6 13 9 17 0 0 .222 .315 .469
2018 Tot 44 122 16 27 4 0 7 16 11 27 0 0 .221 .307 .426
Career 428 1280 144 298 60 2 54 175 124 291 4 7 .233 .310 .409

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cin Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000



@STATS_Insights