MLB

#23
Mike Minor
ERA W-L K
4.50 5-3 81
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 12/26/1987 Birthplace: Chapel Hill, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2009)


Latest News
June 11 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 5-3, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-1 on Thursday. Minor struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 4-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Saturday. Minor struck out five, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 1 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 4-2, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Monday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed one run on two hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Wednesday. Minor struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed four runs on 10 hits in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Friday. Minor struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 3-2, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Saturday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-3 on Sunday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Tuesday. Minor struck out three, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed five runs - four earned - on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6 on Wednesday. Minor struck out six, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Friday. Minor struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on seven hits in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Saturday. Minor struck out three, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Minor struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 1-0, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 11-4 on Saturday. Minor struck out six, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Atl 3 2 0 - 0 9 8 0 40.2 53 28 27 6 11 0 43 1.57 5.98
2011 Atl 5 3 0 - 0 15 15 0 82.2 93 39 38 7 30 5 77 1.49 4.14
2012 Atl 11 10 0 - 0 30 30 0 179.1 151 88 82 26 56 7 145 1.15 4.12
2013 Atl 13 9 0 - 0 32 32 1 204.2 177 79 73 22 46 2 181 1.09 3.21
2014 Atl 6 12 0 - 0 25 25 0 145.1 165 77 77 21 44 2 120 1.44 4.77
2017 KC 6 6 6 - 9 65 0 0 77.2 57 23 22 5 22 3 88 1.02 2.55
2018 Tex 12 8 0 - 0 28 28 0 157.0 138 76 73 25 38 1 132 1.12 4.18
2019 Tex 14 10 0 - 0 32 32 2 208.1 190 86 83 30 68 1 200 1.24 3.59
2020 Tex 0 5 0 - 0 7 7 0 35.1 35 23 22 7 13 0 35 1.36 5.60
2020 Oak 1 1 0 - 0 5 4 1 21.1 15 13 13 4 7 0 27 1.03 5.48
2020 Tot 1 6 0 - 0 12 11 1 56.2 50 36 35 11 20 0 62 1.24 5.56
2021 KC 5 3 0 - 0 13 13 0 74.0 61 38 37 12 24 0 81 1.15 4.50
Career 76 69 6 - 9 261 194 4 1226.1 1135 570 547 165 359 21 1129 1.22 4.01

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Atl 9 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .000 .091 .000
2011 Atl 15 27 1 3 2 0 0 0 3 15 0 0 .111 .200 .185
2012 Atl 30 55 5 4 1 0 0 0 2 26 0 0 .073 .105 .091
2013 Atl 32 61 3 10 1 0 1 6 2 25 0 0 .164 .190 .230
2014 Atl 25 45 4 7 1 0 1 4 1 16 0 0 .156 .174 .244
2018 Tex 28 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .667
2019 Tex 33 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 KC 13 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 262 213 13 25 6 0 2 10 9 97 0 0 .117 .153 .174

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Atl Total 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 16 2 2 0 2 0 10 1.42
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 8 1 1 0 1 0 5 1.42
2020 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 7.1 4 0 0 0 2 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 4 1 0 10.0 10 1 1 0 2 0 7 0.90

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Atl Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 476 94 87 91 38.2
Curveball 206 85 75 80.5 16.53
Slider 306 89 82 85.8 24.56
Changeup 258 90 80 85 20.71


@STATS_Insights