MLB

#0
Adam Ottavino
ERA S K
0.83 1 52
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 242
Position: RPBorn: 11/22/1985 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2006)


Latest News
June 21 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 10-8 on Wednesday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 0.83 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
June 20 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 10-8 on Tuesday. Ottavino struck out three, ending the game with a 0.85 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
June 17 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Texas Rangers 13-12 on Sunday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 0.89 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Adam Ottavino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 9-5 on Friday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 0.92 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
May 28 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Ottavino (strained left oblique) was activated off the 10-day DL on Thursday.
Analysis: Ottavino was 3-0 with a 0.95 ERA and 45 strikeouts in 28 1/3 innings prior to going on the DL in late May.
May 27 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Sunday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.95 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Friday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.98 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
May 24 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0 on Wednesday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.01 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Adam Ottavino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Monday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
May 18 11:18 PM PT12:18 AM MT1:18 AM CT2:18 AM ET2:18 ET6:18 GMT14:18 11:18 PM MST1:18 AM EST12:18 AM CST1:48 AM VEN10:18 UAE1:18 AM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Thursday. Ottavino struck out three, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Monday. Ottavino struck out three, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Saturday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Adam Ottavino walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-10 on Friday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Tuesday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Adam Ottavino recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Sunday. Ottavino struck out three, ending the game with a 0.47 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Adam Ottavino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 2-0 on Saturday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 0.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 0.53 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Adam Ottavino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Monday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 0.56 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Friday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 0.60 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Adam Ottavino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Wednesday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 0.66 ERA and 0.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Adam Ottavino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-7 on Sunday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 0.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Saturday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 0.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Monday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Adam Ottavino improved to 3-0, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Friday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Wednesday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Monday. Ottavino struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Adam Ottavino improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Saturday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Adam Ottavino improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Thursday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Monday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-8 on Friday. Ottavino struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST11:50 PM CST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE12:50 AM CT-Adam Ottavino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2 on Thursday. Ottavino struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 StL 0 2 0 - 0 5 3 0 22.1 37 21 21 5 9 1 12 2.06 8.46
2012 Col 5 1 0 - 2 53 0 0 79.0 76 42 40 9 34 7 81 1.39 4.56
2013 Col 1 3 0 - 0 51 0 0 78.1 73 27 23 5 31 5 78 1.33 2.64
2014 Col 1 4 1 - 6 75 0 0 65.0 67 26 26 6 16 1 70 1.28 3.60
2015 Col 1 0 3 - 3 10 0 0 10.1 3 0 0 0 2 0 13 0.48 0.00
2016 Col 1 3 7 - 12 34 0 0 27.0 18 9 8 3 7 0 35 0.93 2.67
2017 Col 2 3 0 - 2 63 0 0 53.1 48 30 30 8 39 2 63 1.63 5.06
2018 Col 3 0 1 - 2 31 0 0 32.2 10 3 3 1 11 0 52 0.64 0.83
Career 14 16 12 - 27 322 3 0 368.0 332 158 151 37 149 16 404 1.31 3.69

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 StL 6 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .143 .000
2012 Col 53 9 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .111 .111 .111
2013 Col 51 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .111 .111 .111
Career 323 24 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 17 0 0 .083 .120 .083


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 197 97 91 94.2 38.33
Slider 270 84 78 81.4 52.53
Split-Finger 5 91 90 90.4 .97
Cut Fastball 42 89 83 86.4 8.17


@STATS_Insights