MLB

#62
César Valdez
ERA S K
5.87 8 45
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 3/17/1985 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2005)


Latest News
Sep. 21 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Cesar Valdez fell to 2-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Wednesday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 16-2 on Saturday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-1 on Friday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Wednesday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-3 on Saturday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 10-3 on Wednesday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 7-1 on Monday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Wednesday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Sunday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Cesar Valdez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-3 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed three hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-2 on Friday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.25 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 12-1 on Friday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.91 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-2 on Wednesday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.18 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Sunday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1 on Sunday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Mets 14-1 on Wednesday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 5 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed one run on two hits in 2.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-4 on Saturday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 31 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Cesar Valdez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Monday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 28 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Thursday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Cesar Valdez blew his fourth save, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Monday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)2:25 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 20 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-1 on Thursday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 10-6 on Sunday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Cesar Valdez fell to 2-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 10 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Cesar Valdez recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Monday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Cesar Valdez recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Monday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Cesar Valdez recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Friday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Cesar Valdez blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Thursday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Cesar Valdez recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Monday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Cesar Valdez recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Miami Marlins 7-5 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Cesar Valdez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Sunday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Cesar Valdez recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Friday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Cesar Valdez improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Cesar Valdez blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Saturday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Cesar Valdez improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 2.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Wednesday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Cesar Valdez recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Saturday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Cesar Valdez recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-0 on Friday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Ari 1 2 0 - 0 9 2 0 20.0 29 19 17 2 10 2 13 1.95 7.65
2017 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 4 1 0 9.1 14 10 10 4 4 0 5 1.93 9.64
2017 Tor 1 1 0 - 0 7 3 0 21.1 27 19 16 3 7 1 16 1.59 6.75
2017 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 11 4 0 30.2 41 29 26 7 11 1 21 1.70 7.63
2020 Bal 1 1 3 - 3 9 0 0 14.1 7 3 2 0 3 0 12 0.70 1.26
2021 Bal 2 2 8 - 13 39 0 0 46.0 62 32 30 8 14 2 45 1.65 5.87
Career 5 6 11 - 16 68 6 0 111.0 139 83 75 17 38 5 91 1.59 6.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Ari 9 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 68 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 150 87 83 85.2 19.82
Slider 39 79 74 76.8 5.15
Changeup 568 82 75 77.9 75.03


@STATS_Insights