MLB

#17
Yonder Alonso
AVG HR RBI
.178 6 20
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-1 / 230
Position: 1BBorn: 4/8/1987 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2008)


Latest News
May 22 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Houston Astros 9-4. Alonso scored once. He's now batting .178 with six home runs this season.
May 21 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 5-1. He's now batting .181 with six home runs this season.
May 20 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Houston Astros 3-0. He's now batting .183 with six home runs this season.
May 19 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2. He's now batting .181 with six home runs this season.
May 18 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 2 for 2 with two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. Alonso scored once. He's now batting .186 with six home runs this season.
May 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-2. He's now batting .175 with six home runs this season.
May 16 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He's now batting .180 with six home runs this season.
May 14 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-0. He's now batting .182 with six home runs this season.
May 13 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Cleveland Indians 5-2. He's now batting .173 with six home runs this season.
May 12 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He's now batting .178 with six home runs this season.
May 11 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. He's now batting .168 with five home runs this season.
May 10 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He's now batting .172 with five home runs this season.
May 9 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 1 for 2 with a double Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-0. He's now batting .178 with five home runs this season.
May 8 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He's now batting .172 with five home runs this season.
May 7 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .170 with five home runs this season.
May 6 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 1 for 5 Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Cleveland Indians 9-1. Alonso scored once. He's now batting .174 with five home runs this season.
May 5 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Boston Red Sox 9-2. He's now batting .173 with five home runs this season.
May 4 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 15-2. He's now batting .180 with five home runs this season.
May 2 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Boston Red Sox 6-4. Alonso scored once. He's now batting .186 with five home runs this season.
May 1 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-6. He's now batting .183 with five home runs this season.
May 1 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. Alonso scored once. He's now batting .182 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 29 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .190 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 27 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 12-11. He's now batting .185 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. He's now batting .179 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 9-1. He's now batting .182 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 12-2. Alonso scored twice. He's now batting .192 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .188 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 1 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 7-3. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 1 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 9-7. Alonso scored twice. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 4 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He's now batting .220 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .152 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the New York Yankees 5-2. Alonso scored once. He's now batting .143 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the New York Yankees 4-0. He's now batting .150 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the New York Yankees 9-6. He's now batting .162 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1. He's now batting .121 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5. Alonso scored once. He's now batting .138 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-5. Alonso scored once. He's now batting .160 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-2. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 2 Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 10-8. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Cleveland Indians 8-3. Alonso scored once. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 2 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 6-3. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 8-6. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cin 22 29 2 6 2 0 0 3 0 10 0 0 .207 .207 .276
2011 Cin 47 88 9 29 4 0 5 15 10 21 0 0 .330 .398 .545
2012 SD 155 549 47 150 39 0 9 62 62 101 3 0 .273 .348 .393
2013 SD 97 334 34 94 11 0 6 45 32 47 6 0 .281 .341 .368
2014 SD 84 267 27 64 19 1 7 27 17 36 6 1 .240 .285 .397
2015 SD 103 354 50 100 18 1 5 31 42 48 2 5 .282 .361 .381
2016 Oak 156 482 52 122 34 0 7 56 45 74 3 1 .253 .316 .367
2017 Oak 100 319 52 85 17 0 22 49 50 88 1 0 .266 .369 .527
2017 Sea 42 132 20 35 5 0 6 18 18 30 1 0 .265 .353 .439
2017 Tot 142 451 72 120 22 0 28 67 68 118 2 0 .266 .365 .501
2018 Cle 145 516 64 129 19 0 23 83 51 123 0 0 .250 .317 .421
2019 CWS 46 157 19 28 4 0 6 20 24 38 0 0 .178 .287 .318
Career 997 3227 376 842 172 2 96 409 351 616 22 7 .261 .334 .405

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Cle Total 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000



@STATS_Insights