MLB

#5
Freddie Freeman
AVG HR RBI
.250 3 7
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225 NFBC ADP: 86.66
Position: 1BBorn: 9/12/1989 Birthplace: Fountain Valley, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Braves (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 29 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Freeman contributed three hits as Atlanta ended an eight-game slide with a 5-3 victory over Boston on Thursday night.
Analysis: Freeman, now batting .247, is 10 for 23 (.435) in his last six games.
Apr. 18 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Freeman went 2 for 4 while scoring a run and driving in another on Sunday.
Analysis: He has gone 4 for 11 with two RBIs since getting benched last week.
Apr. 14 11:09 AM PT12:09 PM MT1:09 PM CT2:09 PM ET14:09 ET18:09 GMT2:09 11:09 AM MST1:09 PM EST1:39 PM VEN22:09 UAE1:09 PM CT-Freeman is not in the starting lineup for Thursday's game against the Washington Nationals.
Analysis: Freeman is batting .080 (2 for 25) as the No. 3 hitter for the Braves, who have lost eight straight games to open the season. The first baseman says he's completely healthy, but was notified Wednesday night by manager Fredi Gonzalez that he would be given at least the start of Thursday's series finale off.
Apr. 5 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Freeman hit a solo home run in Monday's season opener.
Analysis: He has at least 18 homers in each of the last five seasons.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Atl 20 24 3 4 1 0 1 1 0 8 0 0 .167 .167 .333
2011 Atl 157 571 67 161 32 0 21 76 53 142 4 4 .282 .346 .448
2012 Atl 147 540 91 140 33 2 23 94 64 129 2 0 .259 .340 .456
2013 Atl 147 551 89 176 27 2 23 109 66 121 1 0 .319 .396 .501
2014 Atl 162 607 93 175 43 4 18 78 90 145 3 4 .288 .386 .461
2015 Atl 118 416 62 115 27 0 18 66 56 98 3 1 .276 .370 .471
2016 Atl 23 84 10 21 3 0 3 7 13 26 0 0 .250 .364 .393
Career 774 2793 415 792 166 8 107 431 342 669 13 9 .284 .366 .464

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Atl Total 1 4 0 3 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .750 .800 1.000
    WC 1 4 0 3 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .750 .800 1.000
2013 Atl Total 4 16 4 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .313 .353 .375
    LDS 4 16 4 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .313 .353 .375
Career 5 20 4 8 2 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .400 .455 .500



@STATS_MLB