MLB

#54
Martín Pérez
ERA W-L K
4.78 7-8 97
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 4/4/1991 Birthplace: Guanare, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 24 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one run on four hits in 3.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 8-3 on Friday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Mets 12-5 on Wednesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Martin Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-1 on Friday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-4 on Wednesday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Saturday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Martin Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Wednesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-9 on Tuesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed four runs - two earned - on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 10-1 on Saturday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-2 on Wednesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 2-0 on Tuesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Martin Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 16-2 on Saturday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Tuesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-4 on Friday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 7-8, allowing three runs on five hits in 1.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-1 on Thursday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.77 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 7-7, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3 on Friday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Sunday. Perez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 19 1:08 AM PT2:08 AM MT3:08 AM CT4:08 AM ET4:08 ET8:08 GMT16:08 1:08 AM MST3:08 AM EST2:08 AM CST3:38 AM VEN12:08 UAE2:08 AM CT-Martin Perez fell to 7-6, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 9-1 on Sunday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.16 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 10 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 7-5, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-2 on Saturday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 6 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 7-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on eight hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Monday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 1 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 6-4, allowing two runs on seven hits in 5.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Wednesday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed three runs - zero earned - on six hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Friday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 5-4, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-1 on Saturday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 4-4, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 18-4 on Sunday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 4-3, allowing six runs on six hits and three walks in 2.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-1 on Tuesday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 3 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 4-2, allowing six hits and one walk over 7.2 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Houston Astros 5-1 on Thursday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 29 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Friday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 2-2, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-3 on Friday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 15 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 1-2, allowing three hits and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-0 on Saturday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 10 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Monday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Wednesday. Perez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 0-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits in 5.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Thursday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 3.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Friday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on seven hits in 3.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Sunday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Tuesday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Tuesday. Perez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Tex 1 4 0 - 0 12 6 0 38.0 47 26 23 3 15 1 25 1.63 5.45
2013 Tex 10 6 0 - 0 20 20 1 124.1 129 55 50 15 37 0 84 1.34 3.62
2014 Tex 4 3 0 - 0 8 8 2 51.1 50 25 25 3 19 1 35 1.34 4.38
2015 Tex 3 6 0 - 0 14 14 0 78.2 88 45 39 3 24 1 48 1.42 4.46
2016 Tex 10 11 0 - 0 33 33 0 198.2 205 110 97 18 76 0 103 1.41 4.39
2017 Tex 13 12 0 - 0 32 32 0 185.0 221 108 99 23 63 3 115 1.54 4.82
2018 Tex 2 7 0 - 1 22 15 0 85.1 116 68 59 16 36 1 52 1.78 6.22
2019 Min 10 7 0 - 0 32 29 0 165.1 184 104 94 23 67 1 135 1.52 5.12
2020 Bos 3 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 62.0 55 33 31 8 28 0 46 1.34 4.50
2021 Bos 7 8 0 - 0 35 22 0 113.0 136 71 60 19 35 2 97 1.51 4.78
Career 63 69 0 - 1 220 191 3 1101.2 1231 645 577 131 400 10 740 1.48 4.71

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Tex 20 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tex 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tex 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tex 33 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2017 Tex 32 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tex 22 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Min 32 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Bos 35 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 220 26 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 22 0 0 .038 .038 .038

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tex Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 0 3 1 2 7.20
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 0 3 1 2 7.20
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 0 3 1 2 7.20


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 711 96 87 93 38.54
Curveball 156 82 75 78.8 8.46
Changeup 444 88 80 84.8 24.07
Cut Fastball 534 92 85 89.6 28.94


@STATS_Insights