MLB

#46
Craig Kimbrel
ERA S K
5.28 2 28
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 5/28/1988 Birthplace: Huntsville, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Braves (2008)


Latest News
Oct. 2 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Friday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-5 on Saturday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Wednesday. Kimbrel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Wednesday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his second save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Saturday. Kimbrel struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Friday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Wednesday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3 on Sunday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Thursday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Saturday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-6 on Wednesday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Sunday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 9.95 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST6:38 PM CST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Wednesday. Kimbrel struck out three, ending the game with an 11.12 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Sunday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Friday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 17.18 ERA and 3.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Kansas City Royals 13-2 on Thursday. Kimbrel struck out one, ending the game with a 23.63 ERA and 4.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Tuesday. Kimbrel struck out one, ending the game with a 32.40 ERA and 4.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Friday. Kimbrel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel allowed two runs on zero hits and four walks in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-7 on Monday. Kimbrel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 54.00 ERA and 12.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Atl 4 0 1 - 1 21 0 0 20.2 9 2 1 0 16 1 40 1.21 0.44
2011 Atl 4 3 46 - 54 79 0 0 77.0 48 19 18 3 32 1 127 1.04 2.10
2012 Atl 3 1 42 - 45 63 0 0 62.2 27 7 7 3 14 0 116 0.65 1.01
2013 Atl 4 3 50 - 54 68 0 0 67.0 39 10 9 4 20 2 98 0.88 1.21
2014 Atl 0 3 47 - 51 63 0 0 61.2 30 13 11 2 26 0 95 0.91 1.61
2015 SD 4 2 39 - 43 61 0 0 59.1 40 19 17 6 22 1 87 1.04 2.58
2016 Bos 2 6 31 - 33 57 0 0 53.0 28 22 20 4 30 0 83 1.09 3.40
2017 Bos 5 0 35 - 39 67 0 0 69.0 33 11 11 6 14 0 126 0.68 1.43
2018 Bos 5 1 42 - 47 63 0 0 62.1 31 19 19 7 31 0 96 0.99 2.74
2019 ChC 0 4 13 - 16 23 0 0 20.2 21 15 15 9 12 0 30 1.60 6.53
2020 ChC 0 1 2 - 3 18 0 0 15.1 10 9 9 2 12 1 28 1.43 5.28
Career 31 24 348 - 386 583 0 0 568.2 316 146 137 46 229 6 926 0.96 2.17

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 SD 61 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 583 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Atl Total 0 2 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.2 2 4 2 0 2 0 14 2.08
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 1 2 1 0 1 0 7 2.08
2012 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2013 Atl Total 0 0 2 - 2 2 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 4 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
2016 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
2017 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 8 2 2 0 2 0 4 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 4 1 1 0 1 0 2 4.50
2018 Bos Total 0 0 12 - 12 18 0 0 21.1 18 14 14 4 16 0 20 5.91
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 2 0 0 2.1 2 3 3 1 2 0 4 11.57
    LCS 0 0 3 - 3 3 0 0 4.0 4 2 2 0 4 0 4 4.50
    WS 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 4.1 3 2 2 1 2 0 2 4.15
2020 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 4 0 4 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
Career 0 1 7 - 7 20 0 0 22.0 14 10 9 2 14 0 27 3.68


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 187 99 95 96.9 62.33
Curveball 113 89 82 86 37.67


@STATS_Insights