MLB

#46
Daniel Hudson
ERA S K
2.79 2 42
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 3/9/1987 Birthplace: Lynchburg, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by White Sox (2008)


Latest News
July 16 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-4 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 13 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Daniel Hudson recorded his second save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Saturday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.85 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Sunday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Daniel Hudson improved to 5-2, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Saturday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 28 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Daniel Hudson improved to 4-2, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Friday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 26 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 8-7 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 22 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST6:24 PM CST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-7 on Saturday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Daniel Hudson blew his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Thursday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Daniel Hudson walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-5 on Monday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Daniel Hudson recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Daniel Hudson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Daniel Hudson improved to 4-2, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 26 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the San Diego Padres 10-1 on Sunday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Daniel Hudson fell to 3-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Friday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Daniel Hudson improved to 3-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 15 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Daniel Hudson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Wednesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Tuesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Sunday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Friday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-1 on Wednesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-0 on Monday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Daniel Hudson improved to 2-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Friday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 2 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Wednesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Daniel Hudson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Sunday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Daniel Hudson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-1 on Saturday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Daniel Hudson improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Sunday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Daniel Hudson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Tuesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Monday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Daniel Hudson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-7 on Friday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Daniel Hudson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Friday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Wednesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Tuesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Saturday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Daniel Hudson fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-0 on Thursday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 6 2 0 18.2 16 9 7 3 9 0 14 1.34 3.38
2010 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 15.2 17 11 11 1 11 0 14 1.79 6.32
2010 Ari 7 1 0 - 0 11 11 0 79.2 51 15 15 7 16 1 70 0.84 1.69
2010 Tot 8 2 0 - 0 14 14 0 95.1 68 26 26 8 27 1 84 1.00 2.45
2011 Ari 16 12 0 - 0 33 33 3 222.0 217 98 86 17 50 1 169 1.20 3.49
2012 Ari 3 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 45.1 62 37 37 9 12 0 37 1.63 7.35
2014 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 4 4 4 0 0 0 2 1.50 13.50
2015 Ari 4 3 4 - 6 64 1 0 67.2 64 34 29 7 25 2 71 1.32 3.86
2016 Ari 3 2 5 - 7 70 0 0 60.1 65 40 35 6 22 3 58 1.44 5.22
2017 Pit 2 7 0 - 2 71 0 0 61.2 57 34 30 7 33 1 66 1.46 4.38
2018 LAD 3 2 0 - 1 40 1 0 46.0 38 25 21 6 18 1 44 1.22 4.11
2019 Tor 5 2 2 - 4 39 1 0 42.0 34 15 13 5 21 0 42 1.31 2.79
Career 45 34 11 - 20 349 61 3 661.2 625 322 288 68 217 9 587 1.27 3.92

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Ari 11 27 1 4 2 0 0 6 0 7 0 0 .148 .179 .222
2010 Tot 14 27 1 4 2 0 0 6 0 7 0 0 .148 .179 .222
2011 Ari 33 65 5 18 3 0 1 14 3 21 0 0 .277 .309 .369
2012 Ari 9 13 1 2 0 0 0 1 2 6 0 0 .154 .250 .154
2015 Ari 64 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 LAD 40 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 349 108 7 24 5 0 1 21 5 36 0 0 .222 .261 .296

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 Ari Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 9 5 5 1 0 0 6 8.44
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 9 5 5 1 0 0 6 8.44
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 9 5 5 1 0 0 6 8.44

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 547 98 94 96 71.13
Slider 177 91 82 87.3 23.02
Changeup 45 91 85 88.2 5.85


@STATS_Insights