MLB

#35
Trevor Cahill
ERA W-L K
6.57 1-5 32
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 223
Position: SPBorn: 3/1/1988 Birthplace: Oceanside, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Athletics (2006)


Latest News
June 11 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Trevor Cahill walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4 on Friday. Cahill struck out three, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Trevor Cahill fell to 1-5, allowing four runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Wednesday. Cahill struck out two, ending the game with a 6.81 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Trevor Cahill allowed one run on three hits in 5.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Wednesday. Cahill struck out one, ending the game with a 5.97 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 7 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Trevor Cahill fell to 1-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Friday. Cahill struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Trevor Cahill fell to 1-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-5 on Saturday. Cahill struck out five, ending the game with a 7.40 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Trevor Cahill improved to 1-2, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Saturday. Cahill struck out two, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Trevor Cahill fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs - six earned - on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Saturday. Cahill struck out five, ending the game with a 9.69 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Trevor Cahill allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Monday. Cahill struck out eight, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Trevor Cahill fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on nine hits in 4.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-1 on Tuesday. Cahill struck out four, ending the game with a 15.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Oak 10 13 0 - 0 32 32 0 178.2 185 99 92 27 72 1 90 1.44 4.63
2010 Oak 18 8 0 - 0 30 30 1 196.2 155 73 65 19 63 1 118 1.11 2.97
2011 Oak 12 14 0 - 0 34 34 0 207.2 214 102 96 19 82 1 147 1.43 4.16
2012 Ari 13 12 0 - 0 32 32 2 200.0 184 93 84 16 74 0 156 1.29 3.78
2013 Ari 8 10 0 - 0 26 25 0 146.2 143 70 65 13 65 2 102 1.42 3.99
2014 Ari 3 12 1 - 2 32 17 0 110.2 123 76 69 9 55 2 105 1.61 5.61
2015 Atl 0 3 0 - 0 15 3 0 26.1 36 23 22 2 11 1 14 1.78 7.52
2015 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 17.0 8 4 4 2 5 0 22 0.76 2.12
2015 Tot 1 3 0 - 0 26 3 0 43.1 44 27 26 4 16 1 36 1.38 5.40
2016 ChC 4 4 0 - 1 50 1 0 65.2 49 22 20 7 35 3 66 1.28 2.74
2017 SD 4 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 61.0 58 29 25 6 24 1 72 1.34 3.69
2017 KC 0 0 0 - 0 10 3 0 23.0 33 21 21 10 21 0 15 2.35 8.22
2017 Tot 4 3 0 - 0 21 14 0 84.0 91 50 46 16 45 1 87 1.62 4.93
2018 Oak 7 4 0 - 0 21 20 0 110.0 90 52 46 8 41 0 100 1.19 3.76
2019 LAA 4 9 0 - 0 37 11 0 102.1 111 71 68 25 39 0 81 1.47 5.98
2020 SF 1 2 0 - 0 11 6 0 25.0 16 10 9 3 14 0 31 1.20 3.24
2021 Pit 1 5 0 - 0 9 8 0 37.0 42 29 27 4 14 0 32 1.51 6.57
Career 86 99 1 - 3 361 233 3 1507.2 1447 774 713 170 615 12 1151 1.37 4.26

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Oak 32 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2010 Oak 30 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 Oak 34 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Ari 32 67 2 8 0 0 0 4 1 24 0 0 .119 .132 .119
2013 Ari 26 49 2 4 1 1 0 5 0 20 0 0 .082 .082 .143
2014 Ari 32 24 0 2 1 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .083 .120 .125
2015 Atl 15 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2015 ChC 11 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2015 Tot 26 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .143 .250 .143
2016 ChC 51 8 1 1 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .125 .222 .125
2017 SD 11 13 1 4 1 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .308 .357 .385
2017 KC 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Tot 21 14 1 4 1 0 0 2 1 4 0 0 .286 .333 .357
2019 LAA 38 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2021 Pit 9 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .111 .111 .111
Career 363 191 7 23 3 1 0 12 5 67 0 0 .120 .143 .147

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 ChC Total 1 1 0 - 1 6 0 0 5.1 7 2 2 0 0 0 8 3.38
    LDS 1 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 2.2 4 1 1 0 0 0 6 3.38
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 3 1 1 0 0 0 2 3.38
Career 1 1 0 - 1 6 0 0 5.1 7 2 2 0 0 0 8 3.38


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 244 92 84 89.8 36.69
Curveball 144 82 74 78.7 21.65
Slider 121 88 82 85.2 18.2
Changeup 156 85 80 82.3 23.46


@STATS_Insights