MLB

#28
Daniel Murphy
AVG HR RBI
.286 10 56
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215 NFBC ADP: 169.53
Position: 2BBorn: 4/1/1985 Birthplace: Jacksonville, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 13th Round by Mets (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 28 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Murphy hit a tiebreaking two-run double and finished with three hits in a 9-5 win in 13 innings against Philadelphia on Thursday.
Analysis: Murphy is batting .378 (14 for 37) with six doubles, two homers and 13 RBIs in his last eight games.
Aug. 27 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Murphy continued his RBI binge by driving in two runs in a 9-4 win against Philadelphia on Wednesday.
Analysis: Murphy has 11 of his 54 RBIs in his last seven games. He's also batting .355 with five doubles and two homers in that stretch.
Aug. 25 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Murphy was 3 for 6 with his 10th home run Monday at Philadelphia.
Analysis: Murphy has hit safely in 16 of his last 17 games, batting .368 with 16 RBIs in that span.
Aug. 24 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Murphy had two hits and drove in a run in a 5-1 win over Colorado on Sunday.
Analysis: Murphy is batting .355 with eight doubles, two homers and 13 RBIs in his last 14 games.
Aug. 20 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Murphy was 2 for 4 with his ninth homer Wednesday at Baltimore.
Analysis: Murphy is hitting .361 with 11 RBIs in his last 14 contests.
Aug. 19 12:00 PM PT1:00 PM MT2:00 PM CT3:00 PM ET15:00 ET19:00 GMT3:00 12:00 PM MST2:00 PM EST2:30 PM VEN23:00 UAE2:00 PM CT-Murphy had a pair of doubles and drove in two runs in a 5-3 win in Baltimore on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Murphy, now batting .280, is 20 for 57 (.351) with seven doubles and two homers in his last 13 games.
Aug. 11 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Murphy extended his hitting streak to seven games with a two-run single on Monday against the Rockies.
Analysis: Murphy is hitting .414 during his streak with two homers, three doubles and six RBIs.
July 7 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Murphy was 3 for 4 Sunday against the Dodgers.
Analysis: Murphy is 8 for 25 in six games since returning from a strained quadriceps.
June 6 11:18 PM PT12:18 AM MT1:18 AM CT2:18 AM ET2:18 ET6:18 GMT14:18 11:18 PM MST1:18 AM EST1:48 AM VEN10:18 UAE1:18 AM CT-The Mets have activated Murphy from the 15-day disabled list, hoping the infielder will bring a much-needed jolt to an offense that has had major difficulties scoring runs.
Analysis: Murphy has been out with a left quadriceps strain since June 5. He will play third base with fellow All-Star David Wright still out with stenosis, the narrowing of the spinal column in his lower back. Manager Terry Collins inserted Murphy into the cleanup spot Tuesday night against the Chicago Cubs.
June 4 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Murphy has left a game against the Arizona Diamondbacks in the third inning after feeling tightness in his left quadriceps.
Analysis: With third baseman David Wright sidelined indefinitely due to a back injury, Mets manager Terry Collins realigned his infield Thursday night. He moved Murphy from second base to third and shifted Ruben Tejada from third back to a more natural spot at second. Murphy doubled in the first inning and grounded out in the third, but stayed in the dugout for the bottom half of the inning. He was replaced by Eric Campbell. Murphy entered the game hitting .281 with four homers.
June 2 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Murphy was 4 for 5 Monday with his fourth home run of the season.
Analysis: Murphy's first four-hit performance of the season pushed his batting average from .272 to .286, and he's hitting .452 over his last 11 games.
May 28 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Murphy excelled at the plate Wednesday.
Analysis: Murphy went 3 for 4 and has 13 hits in his last 25 at-bats in a sizzling seven-game run.
Mar. 31 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Murphy was in the Mets' lineup Monday.
Analysis: His status was in doubt due to a hamstring strain.
Mar. 7 7:06 AM PT8:06 AM MT9:06 AM CT10:06 AM ET10:06 ET15:06 GMT23:06 8:06 AM MST10:06 AM EST10:36 AM VEN19:06 UAE9:06 AM CT-Murphy of the New York Mets is listed as day to day after X-rays on his right hand came back negative.
Analysis: The All-Star second baseman was hit on the hand by David Price's fastball in the second inning against Detroit on Friday. Murphy said Saturday he was told his hand is not broken, calling it a "blessing." He adds that his hand is "a little sore," but not as sore as he thought it would be. Murphy says he will not play in either of the split-squad games Saturday and is unlikely to swing a bat until Sunday at the earliest.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 NYM 49 131 24 41 9 3 2 17 18 28 0 2 .313 .397 .473
2009 NYM 155 508 60 135 38 4 12 63 38 69 4 2 .266 .313 .427
2011 NYM 109 391 49 125 28 2 6 49 24 42 5 5 .320 .362 .448
2012 NYM 156 571 62 166 40 3 6 65 36 82 10 2 .291 .332 .403
2013 NYM 161 658 92 188 38 4 13 78 32 95 23 3 .286 .319 .415
2014 NYM 143 596 79 172 37 2 9 57 39 86 13 5 .289 .332 .403
2015 NYM 102 395 40 113 30 0 10 56 27 31 1 2 .286 .331 .438
Career 875 3250 406 940 220 18 58 385 214 433 56 21 .289 .333 .422



@STATS_MLB