MLB

#11
Brett Gardner
AVG HR RBI
.188 0 0
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 5-11 / 195 NFBC ADP: 294.21
Position: LFBorn: 8/24/1983 Birthplace: Holly Hill, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Yankees (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 29 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 2 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 12-4. The homers were his first and second of the season. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
Analysis: Gardner broke out of a major slump after going 5 for 44 in his previous 13 games.
Apr. 29 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Brett Gardner went 1 for 5 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 14-11 in 10 innings. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Analysis: After going 7 for 20 in his first five games, Gardner is 5 for 44 in his last 13.
Apr. 23 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Gardner remained in a slump by finishing 0 for 3 in Sunday's loss at Pittsburgh.
Analysis: The Yankees' leadoff hitter is 2 for 25 over his last eight games to drop his season average to .182, and he's still yet to drive in a run this season. On the positive side, Gardner has been drawing walks and has five steals and 10 runs scored through 15 games.
Apr. 12 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Gardner was held out of Thursday's lineup one day after being involved in a collision with Rays first baseman Rickie Weeks.
Analysis: Gardner sustained a bruised jaw and a sore neck from his run-in with Weeks but did pass concussion tests. It's uncertain if the veteran outfielder will play when the Yankees open a three-game series with St. Louis on Friday.
Apr. 7 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Gardner had a big day Friday at Baltimore, going 3 for 5 with three runs, a double and two steals.
Analysis: Gardner has hit in all four games this season and is 6 for 16 with two doubles and four runs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 NYY 42 127 18 29 5 2 0 16 8 30 13 1 .228 .283 .299
2009 NYY 108 248 48 67 6 6 3 23 26 40 26 5 .270 .345 .379
2010 NYY 150 477 97 132 20 7 5 47 79 101 47 9 .277 .383 .379
2011 NYY 159 510 87 132 19 8 7 36 60 93 49 13 .259 .345 .369
2012 NYY 16 31 7 10 2 0 0 3 5 7 2 2 .323 .417 .387
2013 NYY 145 539 81 147 33 10 8 52 52 127 24 8 .273 .344 .416
2014 NYY 148 555 87 142 25 8 17 58 56 134 21 5 .256 .327 .422
2015 NYY 151 571 94 148 26 3 16 66 68 135 20 5 .259 .343 .399
2016 NYY 148 547 80 143 22 6 7 41 70 106 16 4 .261 .351 .362
2017 NYY 18 64 10 12 3 0 0 0 12 18 5 0 .188 .316 .234
Career 1085 3669 609 962 161 50 63 342 436 791 223 52 .262 .346 .385

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 NYY Total 14 13 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 1 2 .154 .154 .154
    LCS 6 3 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 .667 .667 .667
    WS 5 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 NYY Total 9 27 2 5 0 0 0 2 3 8 2 0 .185 .258 .185
    LDS 3 10 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 3 1 0 .200 .250 .200
    LCS 6 17 1 3 0 0 0 1 2 5 1 0 .176 .263 .176
2011 NYY Total 5 17 3 7 1 0 0 5 1 4 0 0 .412 .444 .471
    LDS 5 17 3 7 1 0 0 5 1 4 0 0 .412 .444 .471
2012 NYY Total 5 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 3 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 NYY Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 34 69 8 14 1 0 0 7 4 20 5 2 .203 .243 .217



@STATS_Insights